Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6, 8|Private
20 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oasis School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a community member
Oasis was a fantastic school that we were affiliated with for years. Unfortunately, it closed down in 2010 and is no longer available.

Oasis School
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
Oasis is a top-notch school, with a multi-age setting so that kids learn at their own level. It has a small student to teacher ratio so every teacher really gets to know your child. I particularly like that my child is not getting a new teacher every year but one that he is already comfortable around and who understands him. The teachers all have masters degrees and do an excellent job of providing an integrated, hands-on curriculum. Oasis provides an outstanding learning experience for the kids, and I recommend it for any parent who is looking for school that teachers their child to think and not just to memorize.


Oasis School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
I just stared going to Oasis and love every minute of it! I already made friends with mostly everyone and learned alot!

Oasis School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best value for the buck to be found anywhere in Washington State or beyond. As a working parent I take comfort in knowing that not only is my child getting an amazing top notch education that is turning her into an future leader in our community, but is teaching her to love learning and to have empathy for others. The class sizes are tiny and the hands-on experiences are not to be matched. Speaking of value per dollar, Oasis provides a wonderful daycare service as well, so for just a little more each month then what I was paying just for before and after school daycare costs when my daughter went to public school, now I get both; the best quality education and daycare.

Oasis School 5

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
Oasis is a warm and inviting school. The structure of the instruction and the skill of the teachers allows my children to get individual attention. They meet the children at whatever level they come to school with. What a great place!


Oasis School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for 7 years. and it is the best thing that ever happened to her. Not only did she get a terrific education academically, where she was challenged appropriately in all subjects, but she developed self confidence, strong presentation skills, an awareness of her own learning styles, strength of character, empathy, and tolerance. These have stood her well in high school. I couldn't have asked for a better elementary and middle school environment for her.

Oasis School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Oasis is a fantastic school. My daughter has thrived there. I am very grateful to have such a school in my community

Oasis School
no rating

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school for students who are brighter than the average or, at the other end of the spectrum, learn in nontraditional ways that are tough to accomodate in publice school. There is a caring, respectful environment for the kids and a fondness among the parents that is unmatched at any other Richland public or private school. If you are looking for numerical measures of your child's learning through standardized tests or the WASL, you will have to do that elsewhere. You can absorb 7 days having your child tested or you can allow them to learn more about themselves and the world around them during those 7 days. My son absolutely loves the intimate environment and the individual attention that the teacher is willing and able to give him.


Oasis School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Oasis' small school setting allows its teachers to nurture the gifts of every child. The strong parent-teacher connection creates a warm, supportive environment that is the necessary precursor to academic excellence.

Oasis School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Oasis provides an outstanding educational experience. The class sizes are small enabling the teachers to tailor the education to meet each child's learning style. It utilizes an integrated curriculum in a multi-age classroom setting. It is truly an exceptional school.

Nearby schools

Oasis School
1280 Lee Blvd #101, Richland, WA  99352
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (509) 943-8351
Last modified Oasis School is a Private school that serves grades K-6, 8
Top