Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6, 8
Private
Richland, WA
Students enrolled: 20

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oasis School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a community member
Oasis was a fantastic school that we were affiliated with for years. Unfortunately, it closed down in 2010 and is no longer available.

Oasis School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
Oasis is a top-notch school, with a multi-age setting so that kids learn at their own level. It has a small student to teacher ratio so every teacher really gets to know your child. I particularly like that my child is not getting a new teacher every year but one that he is already comfortable around and who understands him. The teachers all have masters degrees and do an excellent job of providing an integrated, hands-on curriculum. Oasis provides an outstanding learning experience for the kids, and I recommend it for any parent who is looking for school that teachers their child to think and not just to memorize.


Oasis School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
I just stared going to Oasis and love every minute of it! I already made friends with mostly everyone and learned alot!

Oasis School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best value for the buck to be found anywhere in Washington State or beyond. As a working parent I take comfort in knowing that not only is my child getting an amazing top notch education that is turning her into an future leader in our community, but is teaching her to love learning and to have empathy for others. The class sizes are tiny and the hands-on experiences are not to be matched. Speaking of value per dollar, Oasis provides a wonderful daycare service as well, so for just a little more each month then what I was paying just for before and after school daycare costs when my daughter went to public school, now I get both; the best quality education and daycare.

Oasis School 5

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
Oasis is a warm and inviting school. The structure of the instruction and the skill of the teachers allows my children to get individual attention. They meet the children at whatever level they come to school with. What a great place!


Oasis School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for 7 years. and it is the best thing that ever happened to her. Not only did she get a terrific education academically, where she was challenged appropriately in all subjects, but she developed self confidence, strong presentation skills, an awareness of her own learning styles, strength of character, empathy, and tolerance. These have stood her well in high school. I couldn't have asked for a better elementary and middle school environment for her.

Oasis School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Oasis is a fantastic school. My daughter has thrived there. I am very grateful to have such a school in my community

Oasis School 0
no rating

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school for students who are brighter than the average or, at the other end of the spectrum, learn in nontraditional ways that are tough to accomodate in publice school. There is a caring, respectful environment for the kids and a fondness among the parents that is unmatched at any other Richland public or private school. If you are looking for numerical measures of your child's learning through standardized tests or the WASL, you will have to do that elsewhere. You can absorb 7 days having your child tested or you can allow them to learn more about themselves and the world around them during those 7 days. My son absolutely loves the intimate environment and the individual attention that the teacher is willing and able to give him.


Oasis School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
Oasis' small school setting allows its teachers to nurture the gifts of every child. The strong parent-teacher connection creates a warm, supportive environment that is the necessary precursor to academic excellence.

Oasis School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Oasis provides an outstanding educational experience. The class sizes are small enabling the teachers to tailor the education to meet each child's learning style. It utilizes an integrated curriculum in a multi-age classroom setting. It is truly an exceptional school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oasis School
1280 Lee Blvd #101, Richland, WA  99352
(509) 943-8351
Last modified Oasis School is a Private school that serves grades K-6, 8
Oasis School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top