Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Ridgefield, WA
Students enrolled: 337

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


View Ridge Middle School 2

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
Ridgefield is a great school in terms of education, but as far as diversity it has a long way to go. My family has recently relocated because we didn't fit in even though we had lived there for almost a decade. Today, however, I was working on registering my children into a new school system, and surprisingly my child was crying about not wanting to go to school. It turns out that she has been severely bullied without my knowledge. For example her things being thrown in the garbage, and people calling her a freak. She has told me she's been to the councilors but they had only made her bullying worse hence why she never told anyone else. I'm apalled at what I'm hearing and I have so much regret not being able to pull her out sooner. No parent wants to hear their children being treated this way. If the school enrolled into an anti-bullying program I think it would make a great difference in the school. I just want the children there to feel safer around each other, that is why I'm writing this review.

View Ridge Middle School 1

Posted August 02, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


View Ridge Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

View Ridge Middle School 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

View Ridge Middle School 3

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


View Ridge Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
Love the small enviroment that this school has created giving the staff a chance to really get to know the students. The lines of communication are open, I feel we could call the school for anything. The Pricipal is always quick to respond and meet with us. The students are generally very kind and giving one to another.

View Ridge Middle School 1

Posted June 29, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

View Ridge Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


View Ridge Middle School 4

Posted November 03, 2003
- a community member
My child is going to this school right now and she loves it. Its a great school and I went there when I was a child. The teachers and students are all very friendly and cooperative. This small town school is a safe and friendly environment for any child!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

View Ridge Middle School
510 Pioneer St, Ridgefield, WA  98642
(360) 619-1400
Last modified View Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
View Ridge Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top