Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Rochester, WA
Students enrolled: 566

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rochester High School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a community member
Great school, good teachers and was fun being a student athlete there.

Rochester High School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
Love everything about Rochester High School! We are recent transplants from Snohomish County, Jackson High School in Mill Creek. Close to 1600 kids there. Scared at first of the 500 enrolled at RHS, but now very happy we made the change to a more rural life. Our Sophmore daughter has thrived and is honor society and playing soccer. She is excelling, and the teachers are a part of that. She is looking forward to college in the next few years.


Rochester High School 4

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rochester High School 3

Posted January 05, 2008
- a student
This school is alright. I've been going to Rochester my whole, and I know it's not the best. But, the faculty does try to make a difference. The faculty is doing a amazing job at keeping the school clean, well way better then the past few years... Anyway, Rochester High is just like any other run of the mill High School, there peer pressure, drama and what not. But the good thing is, is that the students here are alot more laid back on the whole 'cliques' thing. You still have you 'preps and jocks' or whatever you want to call them, that think there better then everyone, but that doesn't stop the rest of the student body to do what they want, and get a education.

Rochester High School 1

Posted November 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rochester High School 1

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rochester High School 2

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
This school is a horrible school. No enforcement of rules. The teachers do not (at least some of them) give help to students falling behind.

Rochester High School 3

Posted February 15, 2007
- a former student
Well I recently graduated from RHS and I have mixed reviews on the school. The up side of the school is that the teachers are making an effort to better every students education. But on the other hand I feel that the teachers didn't show any effort to enforce the rules. Example 1: RHS's handbook clearly states that every student must dress properly and modestly, the conscenquences were detention and the obligation for the student to cover up. But I noticed that several cheerleaders were not abiding by the rules. They were wearing skirts that were too short and I understand that as a cheerleader you need an outfit that you can move in, but during school they should have not been allowed to dress imodestly. Was anything done about their imodesty? No, it was encouraged because it was showing 'School Spirit'. So this is my personal opinion.


Rochester High School 1

Posted June 27, 2006
- a former student
This school is terrible. There's no diversity or tolerance among the student body and the students act far younger then they are. There are few extracurricular's outside of sports and ffa. Wasl scores are poor, and it's generally just a bad school.

Rochester High School 5

Posted June 29, 2005
- a parent
Rochester High School is a great school. My daughter attended school there for three years and she loved it there. The people are great and the teachers are awesome. There is also a wide variety of electives and clubs to choose from.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rochester High School
19800 Carper Rd SW, Rochester, WA  98579
(360) 273-5534
Last modified Rochester High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rochester High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top