Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
115 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arbor Schools 5

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
There isn't a better Montessori school in the area. We have experience haing our children in the program from infant through primary so far and have only felt lucky to be part of such a wonderful community of educators and administrators. The educators are passionate about care for the children and their Montessori based learning approach is an organic way for the children to learn per their individual needs. I was so impressed when my preschooler was reading at advanced levels so quickly and more importantly had great confidence in his ability to learn new concepts. The administrative staff is exception as well, having a hands on approach with families, with clearly great love and passion for the work they do and the families they are supporting. This is a wonderful community to be a part of and we highly recommend it.

Arbor Schools 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
Our family has had some difficulties with the social growth of our youngest. The teachers and support staff at Arbor have been wonderfully supportive and we are seeing great progress in our child's social, emotional and academic aptitude


Arbor Schools 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
We love being part of this school. Everyone has been very welcoming to our family. The teachers and administrators have done a great job explaining the Montessori philosophy of student based learning as well as explaining the curriculum guidelines and expectations for the coming year! We are very excited.

Arbor Schools 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
My two sons are starting their second year at Arbor. I can't imagine sending them anywhere else! Both of their teachers pay very close attention to my boys and know exactly what they need. I am amazed at how quickly my older son has learned to read and how much he loves school. My toddler has learned to put on his own shoes and wash his own dishes - and clean up after himself! He is so proud of himself, and I am happy to see toys put away at home. The teachers are also potty training him at school! Most of all, I very happy with the culture of kindness and supportive community at the school. The students are taught to care about each other and their environment. They learn to help and to be responsible. The older students read to the younger students and teach them how to work with the math manipulatives. I can see that my boys are thriving here, and that the teachers care very much about them.

Arbor Schools 1

Posted November 13, 2011
- a parent
Avoid this school at all costs. You will spend equal to the tuition to tutors in order to fill in all the gaps the school leaves in education. Any local public school is better.


Arbor Schools 4

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
This is our family's 4th preschool on the plateau and BEST one ever. Every teacher knows the name of every student and in the classroom he was understood by his teachers. Only disappointment came from his teachers not responding well to my request to push him out of his comfort zone a bit more (thus the 4) thought Montessori would probably support their choice to leave him. I was concerned about the negative reviews but actually found a few current parents who had thorough, positive attitudes toward Arbor before we joined and glad we did. The older, lower reviews have been outgrown and corrected.

Arbor Schools 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
Arbor School has been a fabulous alternative to public school for our elementary school aged child. He can focus and excel in core academic subjects taught by highly educated, respectful teachers. We are pleased with the fine arts and social responsiblility he has learned at Arbor, too. The school puts emphasis on teachers in the classroom with a low student to teacher ratio. Our child is recieving an excellent education at Arbor School.

Arbor Schools 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a parent
Our family has had a very good experience with Arbor - I personally like the small class size and think this is very good for kids. This school really cares about the kids and we have gotten tremendous support. I myself have seen a great deal of individualization. I also applaud Arbor's emphasis on true respect for others as well as the academics. I am happy the original director is back and glad to hear the junior high program will be managed by excellent teachers next year.


Arbor Schools 5

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
My child is Thriving at Arbor. His confidence has grown in a short period of time and I'm amazed at how well he has progressed academically. Arbor is a fantastic school with individualized attention, strong teachers and a caring atmosphere. I couldn't be happier.

Arbor Schools
no rating

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
I am very pleased with the direction the school has taken with their new director. Academic programs have been redesigned, excellent enrichment activities such as a string orchestra were introduced along with additional after school clubs and sports. I feel that the respect and acceptance taught to Arbor students is rare in private schools let alone public schools. I couldn't be happier and will be re-enrolling my daughter all the way through 9th grade.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arbor Schools
1107 228th Ave SE, Sammamish, WA  98075
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (425) 392-3866
Last modified Arbor Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top