Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cascade Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
Hand on teachers and a great Science and Technology 4th-5th Magnet Program where students are taught to develop critical thinking and presentation skills. Very dynamic with work center and technology emphasized.

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
This is an exemplary school and my children are lucky to attend here. The school has many, many dedicated teachers who go above and beyond. They are very caring and professional and offer a challenging curriculum. The PTSA has the most dedicated volunteers I've ever seen and tireless, talented, SMART leadership. The PTSA funds many many programs which make this school a great one - offering so much to students, their families and the community. The PTSA always makes sure funds directly impact the lives, education and well being of students. Art is valued, technology is valued, communication is seamless, science is valued. I could go on & on. Behavior is generally good - though students in this area "have a lot". The school psychologist & the principal are a bit out of touch. They both put up a good politically correct impression - but there is not much real substance here. The principal stays in her office or is off campus a lot. She is rarely visible in the lunch room, on the playground or at arrival & dismissal in contrast to prior school leadership. Many special needs kids fall are not identified and fall through the cracks & don't receive the services they deserve.


Cascade Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Cascade Ridge has one of the best special education programs in the district. Not only are its teachers and assistants highly qualified, they are kind and caring individuals who seek out the best of each student and strive to help each student achieve their greatest potential.

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 11, 2009
- a community member
I was a former student that went to Cascade Ridge Elementary and overall, i thought the school was...ok. The school was very strick and had alot of dumb/stupid rules (ex: you were not allowed to touch the snow). And my 5th grade teacher tought very fast, though that problem is very minor. There is alot of great teachers & memories that was left when my years were done there and I hope the rest of the schools years are at its best!

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cascade Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
This school has a strong curriculum, high test scores, great programs and extra-curriculars to offer. It has excellent teachers in general, but the 5th grade team is a bit weak compared to the rest of the school. Another weak point is boys writing. Huge parental involvement. Extremely successful PTSA. Beautiful location with most kids walking to school. Truly a 'neighborhood' school. There is a new, highly competent principal. 100% membership in the PTSA. This school is very, very safe. Overall, the school has been a joy to have my children attend.

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended this school in 4th and 5th grade. The campus is beautiful, but the school was overcrowded. A lot of parent involvement. Here is the downside. If you don't look like you walked out of Vogue Magazine, you are invisible to the other parents. Some of the teachers are good, some I could do without. The principal was great. Our neighborhood has been rezoned so my younger children will attend a different school. You don't have to look like Malibu Barbie to be accepted by the other parents at Endeavor.

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted September 22, 2006
- a parent
Beautiful school, academically rigorous, great teachers (mostly), involved parents, many programs- leadership is the weak link here. New principal will hopefully take more interest in students and parents.


Cascade Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cascade Ridge Elementary School
2020 Trossachs Blvd SE, Sammamish, WA  98075
(425) 837-5500
Last modified Cascade Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cascade Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top