Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cascade Ridge Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
They are VERY well-instructed in Common CORE and the associated standards. Not so much in how to nurture a kid that sits outside the rigid method and rankings.

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
There are many, many positive things about Cascade Ridge Elementary. The teachers, the school itself, the resources, and, of course, the incredible PTSA. Here's where I get frustrated. The kids rarely get good grades - most just "ok" and if you have an underperformer, like my son, you will dread report cards and conferences. I get it , my son is behind in reading, but he is KIND and emotionally smart and an incredible negotiator and problem-solver during his peers and friends disputes. And of course he's bad at story problems in math, he is struggling with reading. But he's good at math and the concepts. My kid is an undisputed good kid. But we have literally not heard one positive thing about him this year. Even though he started the year behind and has progressed as far as kids on the A-Z scale as the rest of his class. It would be a lot easier to hear all the negatives if the administration would balance it AT ALL with some (like any) positive feedback.


Cascade Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
Hand on teachers and a great Science and Technology 4th-5th Magnet Program where students are taught to develop critical thinking and presentation skills. Very dynamic with work center and technology emphasized.

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
This is an exemplary school and my children are lucky to attend here. The school has many, many dedicated teachers who go above and beyond. They are very caring and professional and offer a challenging curriculum. The PTSA has the most dedicated volunteers I've ever seen and tireless, talented, SMART leadership. The PTSA funds many many programs which make this school a great one - offering so much to students, their families and the community. The PTSA always makes sure funds directly impact the lives, education and well being of students. Art is valued, technology is valued, communication is seamless, science is valued. I could go on & on. Behavior is generally good - though students in this area "have a lot". The school psychologist & the principal are a bit out of touch. They both put up a good politically correct impression - but there is not much real substance here. The principal stays in her office or is off campus a lot. She is rarely visible in the lunch room, on the playground or at arrival & dismissal in contrast to prior school leadership. Many special needs kids fall are not identified and fall through the cracks & don't receive the services they deserve.

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Cascade Ridge has one of the best special education programs in the district. Not only are its teachers and assistants highly qualified, they are kind and caring individuals who seek out the best of each student and strive to help each student achieve their greatest potential.


Cascade Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 11, 2009
- a community member
I was a former student that went to Cascade Ridge Elementary and overall, i thought the school was...ok. The school was very strick and had alot of dumb/stupid rules (ex: you were not allowed to touch the snow). And my 5th grade teacher tought very fast, though that problem is very minor. There is alot of great teachers & memories that was left when my years were done there and I hope the rest of the schools years are at its best!

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
This school has a strong curriculum, high test scores, great programs and extra-curriculars to offer. It has excellent teachers in general, but the 5th grade team is a bit weak compared to the rest of the school. Another weak point is boys writing. Huge parental involvement. Extremely successful PTSA. Beautiful location with most kids walking to school. Truly a 'neighborhood' school. There is a new, highly competent principal. 100% membership in the PTSA. This school is very, very safe. Overall, the school has been a joy to have my children attend.

Cascade Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended this school in 4th and 5th grade. The campus is beautiful, but the school was overcrowded. A lot of parent involvement. Here is the downside. If you don't look like you walked out of Vogue Magazine, you are invisible to the other parents. Some of the teachers are good, some I could do without. The principal was great. Our neighborhood has been rezoned so my younger children will attend a different school. You don't have to look like Malibu Barbie to be accepted by the other parents at Endeavor.


Cascade Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted September 22, 2006
- a parent
Beautiful school, academically rigorous, great teachers (mostly), involved parents, many programs- leadership is the weak link here. New principal will hopefully take more interest in students and parents.

Nearby schools

Cascade Ridge Elementary School
2020 Trossachs Blvd Se, Sammamish, WA  98075
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (425) 837-5500
Last modified Cascade Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top