Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Inglewood Junior High School 2

Posted January 31, 2016
- a parent
There is bullying at Inglewood. It would seem that with all the programs, including assemblies, they have in place, the school administration would be able to handle it. That has not been my experience. They listen but rarely take action unless you prove your child is being bullied. The bullies rights take precedent over the child being bullied. As for the teachers, there is decently favoritism with some and some do state their "belief" system, but overall they have been pretty good. Coaches are amazing!

Inglewood Junior High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
Far too much bullying and racism present throughout Inglewood. Many teachers seem disinterested in actually developing students, with many stories about how teachers often put down students in front of their classmates. To me, this is allowed to happen due to ineffective leadership from Principal Patterson, and his arrogant, rude and demeaning style he regularly exhibits with parents, particularly those who have children with special needs as well as minorities.


Inglewood Junior High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
I feel they do the exact opposite! Bullying is out of control, and the staff is clearly uneducated on social media and how kids are using technology today.Poor leadership.

Inglewood Junior High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
Way too much for middle school. Much of the homework s unnecessary and not realistic.

Inglewood Junior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
Principal Tim Patterson is simply awful, as is his counseling and leadership staff. I have had two of my children attend Inglewood, and Tim has repearedly demonstrated he cares more about making himself look good over serving the best interests of the students. He is not only arrogant and rude, but his entire staff is grossly uninformed on basic policies, appropriate processes as well as technology used by the students. He has often been described as an old-fashioned, educational bureaucrat who cannot relate to students of today. This has been our experience as well. In addition, the bullying is incredibly out of control and has been for years. Patterson is ineffective and his entire "leadership team" is anything but leaders. They are uninformed and lack disparate opinions, most likely out of fear of straying far from Patterson's "party line" - at the expense of student's best interest. If you have a choice in middle schools, STEER CLEAR OF PATTERSON AND INGLEWOOD! !


Inglewood Junior High School 1

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
Principal Tim Patterson is simply awful, as is his counseling and leadership staff. I have had two of my children attend Inglewood, and Tim has repearedly demonstrated he cares more about making himself look good over serving the best interests of the students. He is not only arrogant and rude, but his entire staff is grossly uninformed on basic policies, appropriate processes as well as technology used by the students. He has often been described as an old-fashioned, educational bureaucrat who cannot relate to students of today. This has been our experience as well. In addition, the bullying is incredibly out of control and has been for years. Patterson and his staff have been woefully off the mark in helping students with this key issue. I'very also found the "leasership" staff being anything but leasers, many times creating issues for students and there family when none existed prior to their involvement. The teachers are typical at a school with a dictatorial principal, lacking disparate opinions at the expense of the children, most likely because they are fearful of wandering far from the "party line". If you have a choice in middle schools, STAY CLEAR OF PATTERSON AND INGLEWOOD!

Inglewood Junior High School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is a current 8th grade student at Inglewood, and I have only praises for the school. She has had the exceptionally motivated and involved teachers in Inglewood, making her more motivated than she ever was in elementary school. The attention and individualized support she received from the teachers, even when the class sizes have be quite large, have exceeded our expectation. The environment has been very supportive, safe and yet fun.

Inglewood Junior High School 3

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
Overall this is a great school. The school is clean, has a great music department and several sports activites to choose from. The majority of the teachers are wonderful and create a fun learning environment. My main complaint is that there are a few teachers that need to remember that they are there to teach the children while not putting them down and making them feel stupid if they don't understand. Myself, along with several other parents that I have spoken to whose children are also in my daughters class, have complained that their Math and Science teacher has rolled her eyes, made snippy comments and seems rather annoyed with her students if they struggle with their work. The learning environment should be a postive one rather than making the kids feel dissapointed in themselves.


Inglewood Junior High School 1

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
Shocked by the reviews on this site. Our experience has been very different. The school is crowded, the website to assist the children in figuring out their classwork is at best like navigating a maze. Our child has been overwhelmed and bullied. One bully is in 5 of his classes and they won't move our child or the bully, expecting him to work it out. He comes home each day miserable and collapses from the stress of it all. It's perfectly horrid. No amount of communication with the counselor has seemed to help. Our son has had tutoring 3 days per week from the beginning of the school year but that's not enough. We're researching private schools right now.

Inglewood Junior High School 5

Posted December 20, 2008
- a student
WOW i love inglewood and i will always love it it has a great staff and i still have 2 more years to go and im excited for them. GO KNIGHTS!!

Nearby schools

Inglewood Junior High School
24120 Ne 8th St, Sammamish, WA  98074
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (425) 936-2360
Last modified Inglewood Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top