Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Inglewood Junior High School 3

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
Overall this is a great school. The school is clean, has a great music department and several sports activites to choose from. The majority of the teachers are wonderful and create a fun learning environment. My main complaint is that there are a few teachers that need to remember that they are there to teach the children while not putting them down and making them feel stupid if they don't understand. Myself, along with several other parents that I have spoken to whose children are also in my daughters class, have complained that their Math and Science teacher has rolled her eyes, made snippy comments and seems rather annoyed with her students if they struggle with their work. The learning environment should be a postive one rather than making the kids feel dissapointed in themselves.

Inglewood Junior High School 1

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
Shocked by the reviews on this site. Our experience has been very different. The school is crowded, the website to assist the children in figuring out their classwork is at best like navigating a maze. Our child has been overwhelmed and bullied. One bully is in 5 of his classes and they won't move our child or the bully, expecting him to work it out. He comes home each day miserable and collapses from the stress of it all. It's perfectly horrid. No amount of communication with the counselor has seemed to help. Our son has had tutoring 3 days per week from the beginning of the school year but that's not enough. We're researching private schools right now.


Inglewood Junior High School 5

Posted December 20, 2008
- a student
WOW i love inglewood and i will always love it it has a great staff and i still have 2 more years to go and im excited for them. GO KNIGHTS!!

Inglewood Junior High School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
I went to Inglewood all three years of being in a junior high, and it was everything I could've asked for. The teachers were always willing to help out and give that little boost if you ever needed one. They are all more than happy to help raise your grade and keep it there, and their teaching skills are extremely student friendly. Inglewood is overall an amazing and safe environment and I truely loved it.

Inglewood Junior High School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This school might just be one of the best i have seen in Washington. Many programs and sports are offered. The adminstrators and staff at this school are great, they truly care about the students and their future. I have not heard of a major fight or any act of violence at this school. This is the way to go.


Inglewood Junior High School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
this is an incredible school with dedicated teachers, administrators and staff. they offer a variety of programs to meet the needs of a broad range of families -- including academic/gifted kids through special needs and developmentally challenged kids. I highly recommend the school.

Inglewood Junior High School 4

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful and caring teaching staff and administration. Lots of electives. Seems to have little/no substance abuse and bullying problems. Math curriculum is terrible however.

Inglewood Junior High School 5

Posted February 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Inglewood Junior High School 5

Posted March 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Inglewood Junior High School 4

Posted July 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Inglewood Junior High School
24120 NE 8th St, Sammamish, WA  98074
(425) 836-7280
Last modified Inglewood Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Inglewood Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top