Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
537 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Seattle Christian Schools 4

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
After reading the others reviews, I have to concur that the school has gotten better. We were quite worried during our 1st year here. We think the teachers and staff are terrific and now we feel more comfortable. I hope it just continues to be what we would like it to be, and that is a great private Christian school.

Seattle Christian Schools 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a student
My experience at this school has been great. It has a good variety of classes from AP classes to online classes. It also offers a lot of music, both instrumental and vocal with a great jazz band. It also has drama this year. There are lots of opportunities to play sports with many teams qualifying for state. The teachers are amazing and care deeply about their students, as does the administration and support staff. I've been here since kindergarten and deeply appreciate the education I've received. I'd strongly recommend this school.


Seattle Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 28, 2015
- a student
Seattle Christian works hard at honesty and integrity. In the high school, besides chapel there are discipleship groups. Teachers are also emphasizing this and many students model high standards.

Seattle Christian Schools 5

Posted June 28, 2015
- a parent
If you're looking for a school that will have a great academic program that is challenging and engaging for students, and a Christian environment where your child will learn about God's love and truth, this is the school for your family! I love that my child goes to a school with strong academics, yet also has an environment that disciples her towards a loving relationship with Jesus Christ.

Seattle Christian Schools 5

Posted June 25, 2015
- a community member
My son just finished his second year at Seattle Christian. He loves it and we love it! He has made wonderful friends, and his teachers have been both challenging and encouraging. We love the Biblical worldview, the strong academics, and the K-12 family environment. We'll be sending our daughter next year!


Seattle Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 11, 2015
- a community member
I don't know anything about the school other than the reviews I've read... What impressed me is that the students who gave a one star review did it so eloquently that I'm convinced they are at least getting an awesome education! Not many public school 8th graders write anywhere close to that well. Most of what I have to read is atrocious! Sorry about the spiritual and/or emotional issues each one of you feel is the school's fault, I don't know enough to judge fairly about that. However, you are getting a first rate education... good writing!

Seattle Christian Schools 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a community member
I've been reading the one star reviews from the students attending this school. I have to say, "I'm impressed!" Your writing skills are very high for eighth graders. Most eighth graders in public schools cannot even spell, much less have a high enough vocabulary to communicate difficult issues in writing so eloquently. I'm sorry for the emotional stress and even spiritual difficulties each one has felt the school has been responsible for, however, I'm absolutely convinced they are getting a great scholastic education! Each one of the one star review students I've read are definitely college material!

Seattle Christian Schools 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
This school is the best investment my family could have made. I had a son graduate last year and he was totally prepared academically as well as being prepared for the real world. The transition to college went very smoothly. The teachers here are amazing and care so deeply for the kids. The school offers a variety of classes including AP classes and some online choices. The music department also does a fabulous job. I couldn't think of a better place to have sent my kids. I'd make the same choice again.


Seattle Christian Schools 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
Investing into a school like Seattle Christian has been one of the best decisions for my family! Each and every staff member, whether it be elementary, middle school or the high school faculty, truly cares about the spiritual growth and academic success of students. You won't find a better place that fosters a healthy Christ-centerd culture as well as one that offers an outstanding academic program. With a senior graduating this year, SCS also does an outstanding job of preparing students for college. Most parents dream of a school that can offer the whole package. Seattle Christian is that school.

Seattle Christian Schools 1

Posted October 22, 2014
- a community member
I currently go to this school and have been since fifth grade, since then I've been bullied and changed emmotionally. Now I'm in the eighth grade, and it's not much better. Eighth grade is hard in general, kids are mean everywhere you go, but for some reason this school seem worse. My previous school had been the school of my dreams, the kids were nice and i loved it, even now i miss it. But this school has it's ups and dark downs. Christians? Possibly, I can't judge them. The atmosphere that comes off of this school isn't that great. The teachers are fantastic. My grades however... not so much. But this is just the view of an emotional new teenager, why would you listen to me? I don't know, but everything I've said is true, and if you do decide to put your kid in this school, make sure they're tough, because i wasn't and because of that i don't think I see much of a future for myself anymore. The only silver linings I've found was my relationship with God has gotten so much stronger, and you really find out who your true friends are when everyone else stabs you in the back. Coming to this school I thought it'd be fantastic, no uniforms and good influences around me. I was wrong.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seattle Christian Schools
18301 Military Road South, SeaTac, WA  98188
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (206) 246-8241
Last modified Seattle Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top