Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Seatac, WA
Students enrolled: 679

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bow Lake Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
this school is a joke they say my daughter doesn't have dyslexia and I went to the doctor and had her tested , she does have dyslexia the special ed teacher will not help her she thinks that it will just go away once you learn how to read so if I was another parent out there I would not be taking my child to the school at all because when does the teacher know better than a doctor.

Bow Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2011
- a community member
I love the staff and very nice brand new building. My child has problems with reading and the reading intervention specialist has been very supportive and helpful.


Bow Lake Elementary School 2

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bow Lake Elementary School 4

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
I really like how the staff handle the kids problems individually. The interesting thing is that they place their students according to their needs with teachers that they deserve.

Bow Lake Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bow Lake Elementary School 4

Posted November 21, 2006
- a parent
Teachers who teach and care, Principals who think what's best for the kids, atmosphere of learning and creative thinking. Discipline determined on a case by case basis, with the best interest of the student. Individual teaching was well as classroom teaching displayed. Serious approach to WASL and regular school year. Very pleased with with faculty and their ASSISTANCE in teaching my son.

Bow Lake Elementary School 3

Posted July 29, 2006
- a parent
Vice principal was great...Other principal not so good..Was not around very much.

Bow Lake Elementary School 4

Posted February 13, 2005
- a student
From being in this school for 6 years, i think the teachers are generous and funny, but they need to find more interesting ways to get students to learn. Some of the teachers spend time trying to be funny, and they're not explaining lesson quite well. They have low WASL and ITBS scores and I think they should try to be a better school, and put cameras everywhere for safety. why, just last week, we found the walls of the school painted with graffiti. Everywhere. They need to worry about their student's safety.


Bow Lake Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bow Lake Elementary School
18237 42nd Ave South, Seatac, WA  98188
(206) 433-2336
Last modified Bow Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bow Lake Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top