Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Seatac, WA
Students enrolled: 556

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chinook Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Chinook now offers Choir and Drumming Courses! I hope they add more Arts classes for next year.

Chinook Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
Our family experience with the special education program in this school was not to our satisfactory. The staff at this school was not supportive in parent involvement. I would highly recommend that your family learn your rights, and request a prior visit to the school before your child starts school here. I also recommend that you visit while your child is in the school to be sure you are understanding and in the loop of your child's education.


Chinook Middle School 4

Posted July 21, 2009
- a student
Well, Im a 8th grade student at chinook middle school. Even though alot of people say that chinook is a bad school there incorrect! At chinook the teachers challenge the students into thinking. Even if the students is acting bad they work with them and tries to solve the propblem. Unlike other schools i have been to chinoook is one school that takes what the students think and puts it in consideration. Last year my school had this thing for all 7th graders that who ever write a persausive essay, about what they would like to change about school and if you were picked to tell or show the pricipals they would think about it and put it into consideration for next year. I think that the school is going to change the rules and regulations next year.

Chinook Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chinook Middle School 2

Posted January 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chinook Middle School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
I find the staff to be most helpful and kind

Chinook Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2005
- a parent
The school it self is and older school that needs to be renovated but is well kept up by the maintance department. The guidence counceler for the 8th graders is wonderfull and he does have his hands full with some of the students. Some of the teachers there are great teachers.

Chinook Middle School 4

Posted February 21, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chinook Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chinook Middle School
18650 42nd Ave South, Seatac, WA  98188
(206) 631-5700
Last modified Chinook Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chinook Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top