Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alki Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a community member
I loved this school. the teachers/staff were always there to help you. my teachers really prepared me for Madison Middle (which I now attend). I love ALKI and wish I could visit more.

Alki Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I love our school! My second son is in 4th grade and I'm already starting the grieving process that we will "only" be alums and not part of it's every day... We've had multiple opportunities to move to other schools (because of Spectrum placement and a new STEM school and boundary changes), but we all decided to stay with Alki. It's surprising to me because we have had so many leadership changes over the past 7 years! You would think the whole school would go down! But, there is something about this place, this community, the foundation that has been set by the educators, students, families and all hat has given them strength to succeed. Alki has been recognized numerous times over the past few years as being one of the top schools in WA for academics and also fitness. It's also quite culturally diverse (although that might be changing unfortunately). I highly ecommend this school to other families who believe in a strong community and that social and emotional support is just as important as academics.


Alki Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
My kids love their school and are sadden we are moving away and they will be attending a new school. I have had the priviledge of serving as a volunteer in the last few years and I know Alki Elementary is one of the best schools in the city without all the recognition it deserves. Teachers, staff, administrators and parents have worked together to make this a special place for children to learn and thrive. We will miss Alki Elementary dearly!

Alki Elementary School 4

Posted January 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Alki Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Alki Elementary School 4

Posted March 03, 2007
- a parent
I think Alki is a perfect fit for both parents and students who want a place to feel like home. The entire school from teacher, support staff, students and families enjoy being together and sharing the same general goals for the school, a well-rounded education. Watching the students learn together and expand on their academic achievements is the best part of Alki. With a very active parent volunteer population we are able to support or school in many terrific ways. We have the beach and an old growth forest within walking distance of our school which allows our students a very unique learning environment.

Alki Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 02, 2005
- a former student
it's a good-looking school.

Alki Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Alki Elementary School 3

Posted April 21, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Alki Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2003
- a parent
I feel that Alki is a pretty good school. I believe that leadership is very important as we teach are children...Schools need to focus more on the kids, rather than the numbers. If they are able to do that, they will have better numbers and less unhappy parents, and more profitable schools As far as I am concerned, this school is handling these issues very well. I would recommend to anyone enrolling a student into this school and have complete communication with the teacher at all times.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alki Elementary School
3010 59 Av SW, Seattle, WA  98116
(206) 252-9050
Last modified Alki Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alki Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top