Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arbor Heights Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Simmers. She is always positive and smiling. She goes the distance with all the children in her class. She works way beyond normal working hours and the kids love her. She is respectful and is able to get on her students' level and helps them come up with ideas to succeed in any area or subject and supports them in their self created goals. She respects her students and they respect her through positivity. We are honored to have such a wonderful teacher at Arbor Heights. She is a teacher for all other teachers to aspire to. Thank you for all you do Ms. Simmers!

Arbor Heights Elementary School 4

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
My child has been attending Arbor Heights for 2 years now. We have been very pleased with this school. The principal, Ms. Collins, goes above and beyond for the students, teachers and parents. The teachers we've had so far have been amazing.


Arbor Heights Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
We are so grateful for Ms. Shea, the school social worker/counselor. She does amazing work procuring food, school supplies, clothes, holiday support and so much more for families in need or crisis in our community. She is always willing to lend a kind, empathetic ear to students, parents and all community members. She does great work to support students who need emtional and social help throughout the school year. She makes a huge difference to our school community. Thank you Ms Shea!

Arbor Heights Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I'm very grateful to have the amazing principal that we have. Principal Christi Collins is the model of what every school should be lucky to have. She is very easy to get a hold of and talk to. I recently brought something to her attention and she was more than pleased to bring it up to the board. I've never felt so welcome by a principal. :-) Thank you for ask your hard work.

Arbor Heights Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter attend this school years ago and the school was and still is filled with mold, you can not drink the water and apparently there was and is still no heat as the kids have to wear their coats or freeze. Back then the policy to not allow the kids to get their coats and still force them to play outside in the wet, cold weather apparently is still happening. The only 2 good things about Arbor Heights is they are finally going to tear down the school and build a whole new school. and Secondly, there is a different principal. The last principal was there for way too long and she carried a bullhorn around and was very self righteous. There are alot of mommy clicks at the school so be prepared. And the teachers teach at the class level and not at the individual level, meaning if your child is doing poorly or above average, you will need to go to another school.


Arbor Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
I am so pleased with this school. We are new this year and my 2nd grader could not be happier. The staff are always smiling and working with kids and parents for the best education possible.

Arbor Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
all 4 of my grandchildren have gone or is still going to AH, I have been most impressed with the care of each student by all the teachers. I have one child with learning disabilities and have been equally impressed. Parent participation has been remarkable and shows this is a very happy environment and happy children make happy parents and in turn happy teachers. I do think the seattle school district could do a lot better with the lunch program, better food and not so many carbs more decent protein,

Arbor Heights Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter goes to Arbor Heights and I am really happy. Two years ago there was a different principal and she was not good at all. A new principal came in last year after parents demanded it and she is excellent. The principal makes all the difference. There is lots of parent involvement. Very happy.


Arbor Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
AS to the principal, She is clearly one of the best in the district. She does not let the kids cause trouble. I've watched her in action and her firm technique works! Alot of kids need guidance and discipline thats not bullying per the 1 star poster. I know she's leaving in 2011 and will be missed !!!!!

Arbor Heights Elementary School 4

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
MY FAMILY LOVES ARBOR HEIGHTS ! WE HAVE ONE CHILD WHO JUST LEFT AND OFF TO MIDDLE SCHOOL. HE IS DOING GREAT AT THE NEXT LEAVEL THE 5TH GRADE TEACHER DID A GREAT JOB ON GETTING THEM READY ! NOW WE HAVE ANOTHER ONE IN K, ( MS.WEAVERS CLASS ) SHE IS A GREAT TEACHER, HE IS DOING GREAT,LEARNING AND MAKING LOTS OF NEW FRIENDS. LAST YEAR THEY GOT A NEW GYM TEACHER HE IS GREAT. THE OFFICE STAFF IS GREAT I'VE BEEN WITH THEM A TOTAL OF 5 YEARS ALMOST 6 YEARS AND NEVER HAD A PROBLEM, TRACEY IS VERY GOOD ABOUT HANDLE ANY PROBLEM WE BRING HER WAY. I WILL AGREE THAT THEY DO NEED TO INFORCE DISPLINE MORE ON THOSE CHILDREN WHO DON'T FOLLOW RULES. THEY DO LET THE SAME KIDS GET AWAY WITH TO MUCH BUT OTHER THEN THAT THEY GET A A+.

Nearby schools

Arbor Heights Elementary School
3701 SW 104th Street, Seattle, WA  98146
(206) 252-9250
Last modified Arbor Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top