Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mercer Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school with excellent teachers. If you have a choice, send your child to this school! They have high quality staff and respectable students. Also, if your child has a medical condition, there happens to be a hospital right next door! Fun Fact: The previous WA governor (Gary Locke) attended this school.

Mercer Middle School 4

Posted July 30, 2014
- a community member
I actually love mercer. I'm going to 8th grade this year(2014-2015). Sometimes it's hard to find out who the real and fake ones are at mercer. Teachers are actually helpful and I love how they try to be like us teenagers these days. The homework isn't hard at all to be honest, just ask for help and they will help you right away.


Mercer Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
I think this is a great school. I think the people are very nice and welcoming.

Mercer Middle School 1

Posted June 20, 2013
- a community member
Mercer middle school-was a waste of 3years of my life I wish I could get back.i am happy to never return.this school led me to weight problems and eating my feelings away it changed me for the worse.

Mercer Middle School 5

Posted December 19, 2011
- a community member
I agree with below. Best 3 years of my life. Although the school is harsh on its punishments. For example, in washington middle school, one fight = 3 day suspension. At mercer, one fight = expulsion


Mercer Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2011
- a community member
Mercer Middle School is the BEST school ever. I went their for 6th grade but moved ): This school has everything. I love their lunch choices, the teachers, play equipment, & diversity. If you live around the Beacon Hill area in Seattle I recommend that you go to Mercer. It will be the best 3 years of your life.

Mercer Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2011
- a community member
As a former student, I'd say being in this school was the best 3 years of my life. I loved the teachers(they really get to know students there), the music program wasn't the best compared to other middle schools but was still fun to be in(band/orchestra contests and concerts especially), and the honors/Spectrum taught by experienced teachers really gets hardworking students ahead. Of all the sports teams in mercer, the ultimate frisbee teams were the best(judging by all their trophies- I never joined, though). If only I could relive 7th and 8th grade...

Mercer Middle School
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
Mercer is the Best School The students Are Nice and the teachers Are Nice Too


Mercer Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
I am a current student at Mercer. I personally think it is a great school with a lot of diversity. I love the teachers and I really love this school. It has a lot of wonderful after- school programs such as volleyball and frisbee. The students here are really nice and awesome. I would recommend this school.

Mercer Middle School 4

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughters 2nd year at Mercer, and it has been great. She is in the honors program and blayed on the volleyball team. she has many great friends and is happy there. That say's alot!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mercer Middle School
1600 South Columbian Wy, Seattle, WA  98108
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (206) 252-8000
Last modified Mercer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top