Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coe Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
We have been very happy so far with Coe. My child first attended here after moving to Seattle from out of state. He had quite a difficult time adjusting and the staff jumped through hoops to make him comfortable. The amount of compassion from the staff was amazing. The academics are solid. Lots of writing in 4th grade and several options for math if you have an advanced student. The ALO gifted program is a pull out for LA and Math. There seems to be a lot of support for learning differences as well. The PTA is extremely active and raises money for additional programs and teachers. All in all it was a good choice for us.

Coe Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2012
- a parent
I cannot believe the review below. The only thing I can say to this parent is that there was a weak principal in place for just under a year (the district corrected the issue quickly) and they must have suffered from this situation directly. The parent community is very involved and is always begging for more parents to join the effort. A great building...a great staff with many, many enrichment opportunities not found in most public schools. The PTA raised money every year, then gives it to the principal to hire additional staff. My second child is mid-way through Coe and cannot think of a better place for him.


Coe Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
Coe is a terrific school in every regard. It has private school quality (with public school pricing!). We feel very fortunate to live in this neighborhood and be able to send our child to this school.

Coe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Coe is a school of dedicated, caring, and smart administrators and teachers and its got a fanastic PTA.

Coe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Coe is a school about the kids! The support of the parents, teachers and community make this school a gem. Our kids are truly fortunate to get such a safe and positive learning experience.


Coe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Coe is the tent pole of our comunity. The spirit that is motivated there unites us all and brings us together in the spirit of comunity. Our children are happy and look forward to going to school each day for the educational, cultural, diversity, artistic, and citizenry experience they get at Coe Elementary School.

Coe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I love Coe, because both my special needs and general ed kids are getting a great education.

Coe Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Good teachers. Good PTA. Great carnival to raise funds with great parents and neighborhood


Coe Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coe Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coe Elementary School
2424 7 Av West, Seattle, WA  98119
(206) 252-2000
Last modified Coe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coe Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top