Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Graham Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Graham Hill welcomes everyone and believes every student is capable and valuable.

Graham Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Great parent group, supportive environment, lots of extras like partnership with PNB, Audubon, FT music teacher, Powerful Schools, gardening program, etc.


Graham Hill Elementary School 1

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Graham Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Graham Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Graham Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
Outstanding staff and nurturing environment for children to flourish!

Graham Hill Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
Principal Morningstar did an exceptional job this year - the future is brighter around here with her sense of calm determination & confidence. No nonsense, equalitarian, communicative leadership style. Her newsletters were a great means of communication and her presence before & after school were a great opportunity for the kids and parents to approach her and observe how she handled things (effectively & consistently). The counselor and music teacher are both exceptional, going far beyond what is required of them and really creating a sense of community by putting on all-school evening events.

Graham Hill Elementary School 4

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
I bet everyone who has posted so far is in the montessori program. That's just how it is. I doubt dual programs work flawlessly anywhere, but they definitely don't here. It lacks a feeling of 'whole' community. The montessori program is great & the nontraditional program (for a diverse program in the Southend)is good too, but the montessori [program] feels exclusive. That said, the new principal is no-nonsense & can-do. To her credit, both lousy traditional-program teachers left/retired midyear! Also the montessori does lots for the school (with their money & parent involvement). All kids seem really happy here & the counselor is fantastic.


Graham Hill Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2006
- a parent
Graham Hill has been called the jewel of the South End. It certainly proved to be that and more for my family. Principal Morningstar is a capable and outstanding leader. The staff is excellent. The playground is beautiful. The school seems to have become stronger, more cohesive and energetic since winning the fight to stay off the closer list. I think it will continue to blossom,

Graham Hill Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
Our daughter has been at Graham Hill for three years. It was been a wonderful experience for her. Superb teachers. Wonderful music program. The facility received a $5 Million expansion 2 years ago with new library, computer lab and classrooms. Not a portable remains. Parents are engaged and supportive. We have a new principal starting this year who has a great track record in elsewhere in the district. We are extremely positive and excited about the future of our daughter's education and for overall Graham Hill community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Graham Hill Elementary School
5149 South Graham St, Seattle, WA  98118
(206) 225-7140
Last modified Graham Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Graham Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top