Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Seattle, WA
Students enrolled: 230

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northgate Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
My son is a first grader at this school and finished his Kindergarten with great success. He has made many friends and the classes are small so it allows for individual attention. The teachers are kind to students and attentive to their development. They keep the parents informed of the child's progress and are willing to meet with parents on a regular basis. My son brings homework everyday and tells me all about the new things he's learned in class. I like the fact that the school is diverse and there is positive atmosphere all around. I give this school a 5.

Northgate Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
If your child gets assigned to this schoo, just say NO!!! This school has been a nightmare! There is a high tolerance for unacceptable behaviour and the children know it.. I give it ...no stars!


Northgate Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
They support diverse culture and the teachers are extraordinary!

Northgate Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northgate Elementary School 3

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northgate Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2008
- a community member
On my first trip to this school, As a grandmother from out of the area, I felt very welcomed by my grandson's teacher and the resource teacher. Other staff personnal were also helpful.

Northgate Elementary School 4

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
They are sensitive to the needs of students. They also work hard to keep parents informed of everything that the student does during the school day.

Northgate Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northgate Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northgate Elementary School
11725 1 Av NE, Seattle, WA  98125
(206) 252-4180
Last modified Northgate Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northgate Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top