Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Seattle High School 4

Posted May 24, 2013
- a community member
The school is great and there are many courses for students to take! Sadly, I feel like there aren't as many clubs as other schools that I have seen.

West Seattle High School 5

Posted November 21, 2012
- a parent
West Seattle High School is a pretty good school and the teachers are great teachers too!


West Seattle High School 1

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
Many students have attitudes and disrespectful attitudes to other students or teachers. Many hood rats inside of this school, such as: graffiti in school bathrooms, etc ..

West Seattle High School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
West Seattle High School is a great school with a bunch of Great Kids!

West Seattle High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
It is the best diversified school in Seattle


West Seattle High School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Seattle High School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a student
I'm a sophomore at WSHS & I love it, to be honest :) I was hesitant to go here at first, but I've learned to love it. I hated it last year but that was because of personal problems & for that, I can't blame the school. They have great extracurricular avtivites & clubs. There's TATU, FCCLA, National Honor Society, Earthcrops, & many more. Some students doesn't like it here because it's 'boring', but that's because there are rarely any more fights or drama. Is that what school is about? No, it's about the education. It's very diverse and the education is great. Although some classes get out of hand, it's still great because the teachers know how to handle it. There are some students & teachers that need to leave the school but overall, I love this school :)

West Seattle High School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Seattle High School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I do not agree. WSHS is at the lower middle in terms of achievment. One of mine opted for WSHS the other Kennedy... the rigors of the latter were far tougher than WSHS. It is a better social enviornment, but that is not where I prefer to send my kids.

West Seattle High School 4

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Bruce Bivins tenure at West Seattle High School has been exemplary. Faced with a new position and a daunting task of reforming the entire academic format and cirriculum at Carla Santorno's mandate (transition from the 4 period day to the 6 period day) has not phased him. He has been a very strong, effective and insprirational leader. We are so lucky to have him. He is what is great about public education, tireless, dedicated, professional and manages to be charismatic and respectful at the same time. Bruce Bivins introduction to West Seattle High School for this school year of 2007-2008 has been a blessing and I pray we can keep him forever. He is a fabulous role model for the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Seattle High School
3000 California Av SW, Seattle, WA  98116
(206) 252-8800
Last modified West Seattle High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Seattle High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top