Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
232 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady of Fatima School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 21, 2015
- a teacher
It's really a neighborhood school in all the best ways. Small enough that most everyone knows everyone else. Really supportive -- when there's a need, people come together.

Our Lady of Fatima School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Principal Susan Burdett administers this school with strong leadership capabilities, with compassion, with humor, and with joy. thank you Susan!


Our Lady of Fatima School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
The teachers bend over backwards to help every student achieve to his or her highest capability.

Our Lady of Fatima School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Because children can learn about Jesus in a parochial school values such as compassion for all people of all ages, mercy, and forgiveness can be taught as biblical principles and values. Praying is allowed and encouraged. Celebrations of Eucharist are frequent. Children learn how to create a better world using the model Jesus gave us.

Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
This school is like one big family. Everyone from administrators, teachers, employees, families, and students is here for the success of the mission of educating young people mentally, spiritually, emotionally, and physically. The excellence of Catholic education lives on at Our Lady of Fatima Parish School. Test scores prove it!


Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a teacher
247 students for 2014-2015. Grades K-8: full-day kindergarten and a true middle school model for grades 6-8. Preschool on site. Specialists include music, art, Spanish, PE, library, and technology. Strong Catholic values although children of all faiths welcome. Chrome books and iPads at a 1:2 ratio per student. 100% of graduating 8th graders accepted to Catholic high school.

Our Lady of Fatima School 1

Posted May 07, 2011
- a community member
To tell you the truth, a student's time at Our Lady of Fatima can either be good or bad. I hated Fatima. If you fit in (as in preppy), your experience will be good. Mine wasn't. The majority of the students are annoying, cliquey, and rude when your back is turned. They hate anyone who seems to be better than they at something. People say that the education is good, but I beg to differ. This school has a small, bad education program. None of them are challenging at all. They are all super easy, so easy that I'm bored and considered a genius (which I'm not). The teachers are either really good or really bad. There are a few teachers who are ill-fitted for the grade level they are teaching (as in a teacher more suited for first grade teaching eighth grade). This school is full of hypocrites (a word most students at Fatima don't know), with their "non-bullying" and "good Christian" attitudes that they never follow. My friend (another outcast) literally stopped believing in God because of the religion program here. I still believe because of some ray of hope. Overall, if you want your child to become depressed, stupid, and Atheist, I highly recommend this Our Lady of Fatima.

Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
We are now in our third year and have two students at Our Lady of Fatima. Both my husband (who is not Catholic) and I are very happy with the decision to send our children to such a great school. There is a combination of strong community, high academic standards, and continuity of leadership that we did not find at other schools in the area. Most importantly, my children LOVE their school, their friends and their teachers. The students at Fatima are taught to be respectful, socially concscious and academically responsible--we feel this is well worth the price of tuition. I encourage anyone thinking about this school to watch the videos on the school website. They are a current and accurate depiction of the school we have experienced.


Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
I went to this school, and it was truly the best thing my parents ever did for me. Without this school i wouldnt know anything or be interested in faith, or who to turn to in difficult times. The tuition is expensive but you child will completely turn out better from this school. My parents sent thier 6 kids through this school including their parents parents...Its amazing what this school has done to improve the people in my family. The crucial time is now when your kids are young and just learning, OLF does it all, discipline, challenge, and help students through everything. Sure the uniforms weren't always fun to wear but the school was very challenging but i learned the most here and i hope to send my children here one day. Thanks to my parents and the teachers that helped me through all the schooling.

Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a community member
Our Lady of Fatima school is the best school ever!!! It has great, kind, wonderful, fully smart teachers and great, kind students. But on the other hand, there may be cliques and some students may be exclusive and the teachers try to solve that case as they possibly can but they failed. Still, our Lady of Fatima is the best school to get close to god and to prepare students who are getting in high school. Their technology is great and they have great advanced education and I mean great great great advanced advanced education.....The education there is advanced. Some students there may attend at that school to hang out and others..Because of their parents wanting them to recieve good education. Even though OLF seems ok to some people, but actually, our Lady of Fatima school is great at some times!!

Nearby schools

Our Lady of Fatima School
3301 West Dravus Street, Seattle, WA  98199
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (206) 283-7031
Last modified Our Lady of Fatima School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top