Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Assumption-St Bridget School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
As both a current parent and with three graduates from ASB, I have a broader perspective. K-8 program is an ideal place for your child to spend their childhood. Nine years at ASB gave them a great foundation academically, socially and spiritually, to move successfully and confidently onto high school. Visit ASB talk to the older students. You will find engaging, involved, and conscientious teenagers. They are ASB s best un-used marketing tools! In K-4, each class has a full-time aide giving a ratio of 15:1, parents are often helping out so the ratio becomes less. ASB is one of the few private schools in NE Seattle (possibly only) to have 2 classes of 30 students per grade, which is a benefit in middle school when you are looking a larger student body. Call the school find out about enrollment, don t listen to the rumors. The parent community is also a welcoming dynamic group of people as well; you will want to become involved!

Assumption-St Bridget School 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school with a warm welcoming environment. Keep in mind this is a Catholic School so if you're looking for emphasis something other than Roman Catholic principles, find another private school. We spent a few years in St. Louis where the schools are very conservative and structured. This environment, as you would guess for a Seattle school, is very relaxed. Could benefit from a bit more focus on christian faith rather than generic ethical teachings.


Assumption-St Bridget School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
My family has attended there for several generations and Assumption provided me with a great education and wonderful memories.

Assumption-St Bridget School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! I have 2 children there, and one who graduated from there. It is a refreshing environment in many ways. Being a private Catholic school, they are not timid about teaching values that are good for anyone, regardless of whatever religion you may or may not subscribe to. I have seen an incredible evolution in teaching methods over the last 13 years, with more and more emphasis on learning how to think and think critically, rather than the old school rote memorization of facts. Definitely a school worth considering for your child.

Assumption-St Bridget School 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2009
- a teacher
Too much emphesis on rote dogma, and too little analytical assessment of the world. Good attitudes overall, positive atmosphere, healthy, but as a catholic school they see their primary purpose as raising catholic children to be loyal catholic adults, not excellence in independent thought.


Assumption-St Bridget School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Assumption-St Bridget School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
I disagree with the comment about rote dogma. I believe ASB to be a very progressive Catholic school that gives students a wide variety of other world views even though the majority are Catholic.

Assumption-St Bridget School 2

Posted August 17, 2008
- a parent
Too much emphesis on rote dogma, and too little analytical assessment of the world. Good attitudes overall, positive atmosphere, healthy, but as a catholic school they see their primary purpose as raising catholic children to be loyal catholic adults, not excellence in independent thought.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Assumption-St Bridget School
6220 32nd Avenue Northeast, Seattle, WA  98115
(206) 524-7452
Last modified Assumption-St Bridget School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Assumption-St Bridget School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top