Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-12
Private
Seattle, WA
Students enrolled: 793
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeside School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
Both of my daughters went from Lakeside to one of the top 10 universities in the world. The preparation they received at Lakeside was more than adequate to prepare them for the transition from high school to university. The opportunities, academic, athletic and social, are absolutely first rate for students who chose to take advantage of them.

Lakeside School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
My son went to Lakeside high school and he was completely prepared for college. He is graduating from USC in 6 weeks. We made a lot of sacrifices for him to attend Lakeside and we are so grateful that Lakeside made his college experience a wonderful experience. There is nothing I would change about Lakeside. It is perfect in every way.


Lakeside School 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
I have talked to many people about their high school experience and absolutely none come close to the overall excellence of Lakeside. (disclaimer: I am an alum) In a comparison with Harvard-Westlake in LA for example, whose academics are equally as rigorous and teachers just as qualified, Lakeside surpasses the school by providing a superior cultural environment. Lakeside students graduate level headed, posses an inner confidence and strength that is unparalleled. As an alum of Lakeside, I did the summer boarding schools in CT, and had close friends at Harvard Westlake. Lakeside is untouchable and I truly hope it continues that way. There is no excuse if your child does not excel after this school.

Lakeside School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
At a meeting for prospective parents, the Director of Admission was asked, "What characteristics do Lakeside graduates have in common?" The answer: "the ability to work very hard, and the ability to write very well". Neither of those qualities comes without dedicated effort over a long period of time. For students who are SELF-motivated to strive for excellence, the Lakeside community will provide support for unlimited development across all disciplines: academic, athletic, artistic, and civc. It would be a mistake to think that Lakeside will give your student talent, intelligence or drive - or a ticket to a prestigious college. What Lakeside will do is allow your student to fully develop their talents and abilities - along with a lifetime membership in a community that supports life long learning and cultural competence.

Lakeside School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
Creme de la creme of private high schools in the nation. Amazing academics, college counseling, athletics, global service learning, the list goes on and on. Amazing atmosphere and overall excellence define Lakeside. Just look at the number of National Merit Finalists and the top tier colleges these kids end up in. No other high schools even comes close.


Lakeside School 1

Posted May 08, 2012
- a community member
I dont understand why people rave about the Lakeside School. I am a graduate and dont think i got the best education possible. I would not recommend this school to any students that want to go far in their life.

Lakeside School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Lakeside School is undoubtedly the best high school in the Seattle Area - for getting its students into college. If you are a parent and are sending your child to this school, do not pressure your child, as they will get all the pressure they need from faculty and peers. If you are a student, make sure YOU are the one making the decision to attend this institution, because academics will become your sole focus, just as it will be that of your friends. Parents of younger students: I would not recommend sending your child to Lakeside Middle School. While it offers a great education, it does not offer your child the opportunity to opt out of a school that makes academics center stage and leaves room for little else.

Lakeside School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lakeside School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
My son has attended Lakeside Middle school for three years. It is the most amazing school! All the teachers really get to know the students and will work with them to build the skills they need for success. Teachers strike a good balance between rigor and nuture.

Lakeside School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside School
14050 1st Ave NE, Seattle, WA  98125
(206) 368-3600
Last modified Lakeside School is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
Lakeside School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top