Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Seattle, WA
Students enrolled: 89
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairview Christian School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
Fairview Christian School is a hidden treasure in Seattle. The location is wonderful - just east of I-5 on 78th and Roosevelt with a huge parking lot and before and after care. I love this school because the teachers are staff do a wonderful job of teaching my kids - but they don't just teach reading, writing and arithmetic. In addition, they teach the kids Spanish, PE, Performing Arts and music and they teach it all from a Biblical point of view. They teach the kids how to be effective public speakers, how to perform in front of an audience, how to think logically about problems and they build up their character. They teach them about integrity in decision making. I love this school and I love the impact the teachers and staff have had on my kids and my family. The community here is amazing and very culturally diverse! I love it!

Fairview Christian School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
Warm and loving community! Amazing teachers! Inviting parents and most importantly Fantastic faith based education all within small class sizes. So much to offer (Spanish, music and physical education multiple times a week!) I can not imagine a better atmosphere for my children.


Fairview Christian School 5

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
Fairview is a warm, big, wonderful family where kids receive extra TLC. They leave at a much higher academic level than just average.

Fairview Christian School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
This school captured my heart the first time I stepped in the doors. Fairview provides first rate education, surrounded by high values and loving community. They have provided an incredibly excellent foundation for my child's life. Fairview is building his soul while ministering to his heart and educating his mind. This school is a treasure!

Fairview Christian School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
By far the best price you can find for a private daycare and with a school attached. I look forward to watching my child grow there.


Fairview Christian School 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a community member
We have grandchildren currently enrolled at Fairview. The teachers and staff are very involved with the students, making sure they receive encouragement and additional assistance with their learning if/when needed. The drama program is great! They have before and after school care, which was VERY important to us when our daughter was there. Also they are blessed to have a large school property located on an entire city block with easy access from the freeway for commuting parents.

Fairview Christian School 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
Great School! My children love the small classes and have excelled in all aspects of academics.

Fairview Christian School 5

Posted August 09, 2011
- a parent
This is our third year at Fairview and I have two kids enrolled. I can't say enough about this great place! The teachers and faculty really care about each family on every level. My kids get a great education because class sizes are small and teachers have an opportunity to understand each child's personality and learning style. The annual science fair is an academic challenge that even the kindergartners (and younger) participate in. My kids will be better prepared for future grades and adulthood because of their experience here.


Fairview Christian School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a parent
Fairview Christian School has been a wonderful place for our child to begin his education. The teachers are very caring and attentive to each individual child. We really appreciate the parent involvement and close community Fairview offers.

Fairview Christian School 5

Posted May 20, 2011
- a parent
My child has attended Fairview for the past three years. Fairview provides an excellent education that respects, celebrates, and embraces each child s individuality, culture and ethnicity in a Christian environment. The students receive a great amount of individual attention because of the small class sizes and my child continually scores at or above grade level on standardized test. African American Parent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairview Christian School
844 Northeast 78th Street, Seattle, WA  98115
(206) 526-0762
Last modified Fairview Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Fairview Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top