Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-10
Private
Seattle, WA
Students enrolled: 225
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Our last independently conducted Parent Satisfaction Survey indicated 97% of our parents were 100% satisfied with Amazing Grace. Though we offer an accelerated academic program, we intentionally DO NOT imitate or try to replicate the exclusivity of any public school APP models. There is far more depth to Amazing Grace than simply academics. Our Core Values emphasize: Creativity, Humility, Resolve, Interdependence, Simplicity with the goal to bring about student and family Transformation. The 25 ethnic groups and 12 religious faith traditions represented in our student body fosters an appreciation of accepting differences while maintaining maturing relationships of the joy about belonging to our school family. We have high standards for our staff and students and they consistently meet those standards, especially of respect, hard work and common courtesy toward each other.
November 23, 2009

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amazing Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 05, 2014
- a parent
I always recommend AGCS to everyone I know in the Renton, Seattle, or other sub-par public school systems. The academics are top-notch and they never underestimate the abilities of a child; my first grader is reading at a third grade level. The work may appear intimidating for parents, but the kids love it and thrive. I'm always amazed at how much my first grader can do (and she likes it!). The community is small and inviting, and the kids are always smiling. The school is safe; nearly the entire campus is monitored by video cameras and bullying isn't tolerated. The faculty stays atop the latest teaching methods and integrates technology (students get their own laptop to bring home).

Amazing Grace Christian School 1

Posted March 12, 2014
- a community member
Be cautious! While technology is highly touted and students are accelerated up one or two grades, faculty and staff need professional development with teaching a diverse group of students and learners, there is no achievement gap because students who perform below are pushed out or asked to leave. There are no support systems to help students who struggle in this environment. Students and families have to figure out how to make it work in the academics. Faculty know how to work with only a certain group of students but not all students and learners. You may come to find out that there is not a high retention rate of students moving from elementary school to middle school. There is a great amount of families and students who leave at this point.


Amazing Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
We are so lucky to have found Amazing Grace Christian School! They have a cutting edge technological emphasis, but not without completely laying a foundation of basic skills that are then endlessly expanded upon with current-day resources. All the while, the foundation of the person is cultivated as well, with a strong Christian belief system. The older children assist the younger children, the classroom has no end to what can and is wished to be explored, the staff is well educated and caring, the campus is safe and warm. My children have attended the lower grades through middle school and we could not dream of a better school for them.

Amazing Grace Christian School 4

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
This school really goes look for each students welfare and development. Discipline is inculcated and I don't see one or any student being bullied by another, every student is being taught to be friendly, obedient and respectful not only to adult but to each other. What I really like too in this school, is the technology based curriculum where students are being taught new and up to date technology; research and homework are being done on educational websites where each students learned how to use.

Amazing Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
A.G.C.S. provides a small school setting where everyone knows each other pretty much. It offers a strong curriculum (1 and sometime 2 grades above) with warm, fair and tough teachers. The school offers computers, fine arts (dancing, singing) and the word of God. I highly recommend it.


Amazing Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
One of our child is attending Amazing Grace PreK. We definite feel that this is the right school for our children in the community. The school keep up with current technology. The teaching program is well integrated between the school program and parent's plan that is both could involve to help our kids. We especially like Vocabulary Words Project where our kids gain a lot of hand on experience and understand the word solidly. Once the project is done, our kids know its meaning and how to spell and write the words. The Math & reading homework online is also convenient. Most of all, the program is balance between learning and having fun. We definitely love it.

Amazing Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
I am the proud parent of a child that attends Amazing Grace Christian School and we already had one child complete her education with Amazing Grace. The atmoshpere, education and love of Christ that is present in the day to lives of our children is incomparable. We are so incredible grateful that both of our children have had the benefit of such a well cultured and innovative education. The students of Amazing Grace Christian School receive invaluable skills and a foundation that will last them a lifetime.

Amazing Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Amazing Grace Christian School truly is amazing! The work they do with the kids shows everyday with the pure joy that is felt from the kids as you walk around the school. When you enter that school yard, it's like nothing you have ever seen. The care and love the children have for one another and their teachers is inspiring. The academics in the school far exceed anything that I've ever heard of, both publicly and with other private schools. The staff has done an amazing job of operating at just a level above in every aspect- and keeping learning fun for the kids. My first grader is doing things I would've expected in 3rd or 4th grade classes...and she loves it! They are truly an example of what can be done, how far you can push kids, and how to inspire children to become efficient, thoughtful and compassionate leaders.


Amazing Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Its the best! My child enjoys it here :) I really like edmodo and all the tech they give, its very unique :)

Amazing Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a community member
this place is epic in every single way they help you math social studies history and everything in between

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amazing Grace Christian School
10056 Renton Ave S, Seattle, WA  98178
(206) 723-5526
Last modified Amazing Grace Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-10
Amazing Grace Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top