Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seattle Preparatory School 4

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
Seattle Prep has a great curriculum and prepares student very well for college. My daughter has thrived here. However, it is important for prospective students and parents to know that the courses are challenging and the grading system is strict - an A at Prep means something. Though I applaud Prep for not bowing to grade inflation, the kids are absolutely put at a disadvantage when they apply to college. Prep does NOT do a good job of explaining the challenge of their curriculum to colleges. The small, private colleges understand this but good luck on getting into a larger public or private school when they don't know Prep's reputation.

Seattle Preparatory School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a student
I am a current freshmen at prep. and I want to say i really love prep! I came from a public school and didn't know anyone. everyone at prep was so welcoming and nice to me. Now im pretty close to a lot of the class. There is that thing though about the smart rich kids which is partly true. Im pretty sure most of my class went to a catholic school and in a upper class family. but they all share same respect. honestly no bullying at all. and the academics are very challenging. most of the kids go to the top colleges at prep


Seattle Preparatory School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Seattle Prep has found it's sweet spot. The current administration and leadership are doing an excellent job. We're very pleased so far.

Seattle Preparatory School 5

Posted January 06, 2013
- a student
Seattle is a great school, and should be one of your top choices out of private schools in the Seattle area. This school is meant for highly motivated students, who suceed in many areas. If you arent motivated, the teachers will help, but you will not succeed if you dont want to learn. Colleges respect Seattle prep, and even if the GPA is lower then most schools, it is because it is highly rigorous, and just by going to the school will help you gain entrance to colleges. Average gpa that is accepted to University of Washington from seattle prep is 3.6.

Seattle Preparatory School 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
An absolutely wonderful educational experience for my daughter. I cannot say enough about this school and the school community. There is an emphasis on educating the whole person - mind, heart, soul. The academics are top notch and I love the mission of social justice and care for the whole person. Students come out of this school with impressive critical thinking and writing skills. I'm a professor and my daughter can write better than many of the college freshman I teach. What a joy it is to have my daughter at this school. Thank you Seattle Prep!


Seattle Preparatory School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Seattle Prep is an academically challenging and rigorous school. The teachers are very involved with student learning and the leadership appears to be strong. The school has an incredible 100+ year tradition of educating the entire person. I recommend this school to a student that is very motivated and wants to take charge in his/her learning

Seattle Preparatory School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
My son goes to Prep. He has grown to be a very well-rounded person, excelling in both intellect and personality. The school does not offer many AP classes, but kids often take the AP tests anyways and do very well.

Seattle Preparatory School 0
no rating

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
Prep was an amazing school. It has the reputation of being rather pretentious, but it is quite the opposite. Prep focuses so much on community involvement. Within your few short years at Seattle Prep you create a family that carries on forever. My first year of college was extremely easy. Going to Seattle Prep isn't just about getting into an ivy league college. It is about finding who you are, what matters to you and most importantly how you are going to achieve it. With the supportive staff and highly motivated students, Seattle Prep is the place to be. The school and staff focus on the students needs and desires as well.


Seattle Preparatory School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a student
This school is great! The teachers really care about your work and it works on educating you as a person. Prep has a rich history of great education, and I love the people there. Everyone is nice, open, and friendly. It is a great place to find your self, and who you want to be. Prep really takes care of your every need. The classes are a challenge but not impossible. Prep is an awesome school!

Seattle Preparatory School 1

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seattle Preparatory School
2400 11th Ave E, Seattle, WA  98102
(206) 577-2105
Last modified Seattle Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Seattle Preparatory School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top