Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
I thinking hilltop elementary school is an excellent school. the techars are great and also very helpful. what I like about the school is if one of my kid has a problem, the issue is solved right away..

Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
ms. benion is the best teacher i have ever had for my son. this will be his last year with her and it makes us both sad. she is just awesome!


Hilltop Elementary School 1

Posted October 27, 2012
- a parent
This school is disorganized & low performing. The staff is rude and uncaring. The teachers are well...their efforts show on the students. All they seem to do best is yell at the poor kids. My next door family's 5 year old son refused to go to school on his 2nd week of Kindergarten after his teacher screamed and yelled at him. My other neighbor' s five year old daughter busted her head open on the playground, and no one knew about it! not the teacher, not the helpers outside that are supposed to be watching the kids...another student pointed out the child's bleeding head after the kids were already back in class. She had to have stitches and missed 2 days of school. If that isn't lack of child caring and supervision...I don't know what is. My son (who attends Kindergarten) was Kindergarten ready at 4, and on a first grade reading level at 5, after attending this school..he's going backwards. He's not challenged, he's bored, he's not moving forward. Academically, i think they focus on kids that are performing poorly, in all areas, and they do have a lot! But there's absolutely nothing that they do to challenge kids that are exceeding...and that's why this school is gets an From me.

Hilltop Elementary School 1

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hilltop Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
Man awesome school the teachers are good and help the student alot and teach them the basics that will help them survive in life and in middle school and high school. they have a awesome fitness program and it keeps them fii. also they have a awesome music program. they have a winter perforance wich is awsome. also they make kids line up at the bus to get on after school if they ride a bus,so the students have maners and ect. your kid should come to this school. man this is the best school in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!


Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Good school. However, I think the kids should have some more homework and more challenge.

Hilltop Elementary School 2

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
I am not impressed with this school and I am actually pleased to be moving to a much better district. For starters, I will say that the heart is there. The staff does try very hard to do things right. Unfortunatly, we did not have a good year. The first week was very disorganized and a bit hectic, and I thought perhaps it was just opening week issues, but they never seemed to go away. Also, there needs to be programs at this school for children who are excelling. My son was bored all year, and while he's too young to let it get him into trouble, the time might come if he's left unchallenged. In fact, he measured LOWER on his math scores after the year was over! So so education is unaceptable to me. Nice, but lacking.

Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hilltop Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2005
- a parent
Hilltop has made some really good improvements as far as paying attention to each students need. There is great parent to teacher interaction and the school administration is great as well. This school is very strong about the improvement of each students reading levels and takes great lengths to work with parents to help their child if there is a problem. They have a soft ball team in the spring and some after school activities call the YES Club at certain times of the year as well. Their music program is great they work very hard to prepare for the performances that take place in the Spring. This is a great neighborhood school if you live in the neighborhood.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hilltop Elementary School
12250 24th Ave South, Seattle, WA  98168
(206) 433-2371
Last modified Hilltop Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hilltop Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top