Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount View Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Mt. View has decided not to provide Music Instruction to its students Grades 4-5-6. This is an outrage from a parent's point of view. Was the community consulted in the decision? Do the families know that this has happened?

Mount View Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2014
- a community member
Ms Wells, the Principal has an angels heart for the children and the staff. She is very kind and a rock solid leader educator. The office crew of Debb and Debbie are masters of chaos which is the norm of all elementary schools. Masters because they control the environment with caring arms of dedicated professionals. Outside Ms Flo safely gards and protects the students from harm with the love and care as if they were her own grandkids. She also protects them from danger in the crosswalks each morning and afternoon and also assists in the classroom. These key people at Mountain View Elementary School are the reason the children will do well as they move on in years. Thank you Highline administration for your choice in motivated, dedicated, hard working educators at Mountsin View Elementary School


Mount View Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
I wrote this review 6 years ago when my son was in third grade "My son just completed 3rd grade. Little homework, but good emphasis devoted to WASL testing. Considering immigrant populace among students(mostly Vietnamese/Hispanic), school is doing average/good in academics. Principal/Staff are doing a great job involving a diverse community with school activities. This school is probably 3-5 years away from academic excellence". Now my daughter is attending Mt View and indeed It took about 5 years for Mt View Students to equal/surpass state averages, but they did it. Well done!!!

Mount View Elementary School 1

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mount View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Mount View has the best students and families! I love the students, teachers and community. Teachers are teaching and students are learning. Go Mount View!


Mount View Elementary School 3

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
I think that the other reviews for this school is rather (highly) over rated. This school has several student issues that pertain to feeling unsafe and bullied by one another; peers throughout the day. There are only a handful of caring, understanding, and committed teachers, which is surely not enough to give every student their chance to receive the fullest benefits there is to their education. The new adminstrator, including the new vice-principal, started off on a positive note, reinforcing what the right disciplines should be onto students that aren't showing good behavior. I still hate the fact that there are staff (one in particular) at this school who is, as rude and obnoxious as students get with adults and their peers.

Mount View Elementary School 4

Posted March 18, 2007
- a parent
I believe the Principal/Staff and after school activities are fantastic. Academic excellence can be easily checked by looking at WASL state(not district)averages vs.school averages(on this website). I expect great accomplishments in all endeavors at Mt. View.

Mount View Elementary School 4

Posted March 10, 2007
- a parent
I have 2 children one in 1st grade and the other in 6th. Mt.View is a great academic school with the focus on reading and WASL testing. My 6th grader is involved in the Scores soccer program, and it has been the best sports program that has been available to him. Not only is the Scores program focus on soccer but poetry and community outreach. The level of parent involvement could be a little higher. But for the most part all the after school activities are wonderful for the kids to get in evolved with, to keep them off the streets and focused on having fun and learning at the same time. The principle is a great leader. He is at most of all the activities and is very involved with the kids. I recombined Mt. View as one of the top Elementary schools in the Highline school district. Very diverse


Mount View Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2007
- a parent
I wanted to note that Mount View is well on its way to academic excellence. It is not a few years away, as evidenced by how well it did on WASL results in the 2005-06 school year. The third grade results were third highest in the Highline district, which is excellent. Mount View has academic rigor and caring teachers. Homework is given according to district guidelines.

Mount View Elementary School 3

Posted September 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount View Elementary School
10811 12th Ave SW, Seattle, WA  98146
(206) 631-4500
Last modified Mount View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount View Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top