Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


White Center Heights Elementary 1

Posted March 28, 2013
- a community member
Be very careful if your child or a family member attends this school! My granddaughter unfortunately attends school here. She is special needs and has reported being touched by a boy at school - teacher & principal have told her that she is lying! She has NEVER disliked a school before this! Worst experience in her young 7 year life.

White Center Heights Elementary 1

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
Our school is suffering from the lack of leadership. Principal is more interested in being involved with the community than he is in being a strong leader of the school. District needs to stop enabling poor behavior/performance.


White Center Heights Elementary 1

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
Terrible! Has gone downhill in the last two years.

White Center Heights Elementary 2

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
Suffering leadership, the previous principal was very involved in all activities and classrooms. Not so anymore. Nice teachers, but not teaching to my sons capabilities.

White Center Heights Elementary 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
I was quite surprised to find how friendly and helpful the staff at White Center Heights. My son is doing quite well in school and his teacher is absolutely nice. The diversity is great too and I couldn't be happier. They have a Playground Monitor to make sure your kids are safe and vigilant to any strangers.


White Center Heights Elementary 5

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
I absolutely love WCH. My son has had a wonderful time going to this school, as I have also. The new facility is great and the teachers are very active in engaging with parents. White Center Heights is truly a gem. It's cultural diversity is something that is hard to find. All differences are valued with this staff which is also multi ethnic. I love WCH and even though I have now moved to Everett, a 35 minute to 1 hour drive depending on traffic, I still take my son to school there everyday. The principle is wonderful and he makes himself very involved and easy to access. However, he will be changing schools next school year. I only wish that we could have another one as great as him.

White Center Heights Elementary 4

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
My children both are attending White Center Heights first is in 2nd grade and the second is in 3rd grade. They love their school and they also have jointed the Boys and Girls Club after school just on the north side of the school. I was at first worried a lot about their learning at the school because of the high percent of mixed races children there. Now, I could see the kids are making a lot of improvment but the test scores compared to other school are low. I would to see more teaching or help in reading and math for all of children to be sucessful during test time.

White Center Heights Elementary 4

Posted November 16, 2003
- a parent
I currently have 2 children at White Center Heights. Both are involved in extracurricular activities, and are excited to tell me about their day. Having watched my kids grow in self confidence and self esteem is such a joy, and I know the teachers at this school have a big hand in this. I am very happy with my children attending this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White Center Heights Elementary
11427 3rd Ave South, Seattle, WA  98168
(206) 433-2437
Last modified White Center Heights Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White Center Heights Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top