Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-7
Public
Shelton, WA
Students enrolled: 220

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southside Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Southside k-12 We have a great school! I'm a little worried about the core change but I'm confident our school will guide us all through the changes.

Southside Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a parent
Loved this school my son was only there for the 7th. He started the school yr in classes that gave him extra help. He has been in these classes since 3rd grade at another school and by the end of the yr he mo longer needed them. Great school everyone is so involved there .


Southside Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
I am new at Southside and have twins. I live in Arcadia but checked all the schools in a twenty mile radius. I am so happy I chose Southside to start my 5 year olds education. Mrs. Deandre runs the class like a well oiled machine and the new principle shows a great attitude and posesses professionalism in his role which I really respect. I give this school 5 stars and look forward to the years to come.

Southside Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in second grade at Southside and I feel that this school is one of the best! It has a principal/ superintendent that is so involved with our children, he and all the teachers give up their own private time to help their students and create programs to help all the kids with whatever subject they may be having trouble with. Our principal, Mr. G. has created a program called Math Night where the students and their parents can come to the school in the evening and do math problems, this way the parents are learning with the kids at the same time. Mr. G. & some parent volunteers put this on every last Thursday of the month. To me, that is total dedication!! I feel very lucky that we have these teachers and staff at our school.

Southside Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southside Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
LOTS of parent involvement, Mr. G (Principal and Super) is about as involved and energetic as you can possibly be, the Booster Club is full of very involved parents that try to help out, there's a real willingness on the part of the Board and Principal to try out new ideas. GREAT school. It's like 'Cheer's'......just for kids! Everybody knows everybody's name.....many of the parents too! Very rare in today's society. Highly recommended, I have two children there now.

Southside Elementary School 4

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southside Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southside Elementary School 4

Posted March 05, 2004
- a parent
I like the fact that the school has a 'no bully' policy that they strictly enforce. It is a small school with a small home town feel, the teachers are friendly and are very involved with each student. Teachers are not only easy to talk to regarding your child, but strongly encourage it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southside Elementary School
161 SE Collier Rd, Shelton, WA  98584
(360) 426-8437
Last modified Southside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top