Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Albert Einstein Middle School 4

Posted April 14, 2013
- a community member
This school is a really nice school to go to! The place is pretty well-managed, the students are nice, the teachers are cool, the counselors are amazing, and the administration is great. I have a lot of fun here and I feel like I'm challenged but I also feel like the teachers actually want me to learn and succeed. Also, the music program is the best!

Albert Einstein Middle School 5

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
Einstein is a wonderful place to be. The teachers care about the students and the work is challenging and well chosen. It's a very welcoming, positive, and open environment. Five out of Five stars!


Albert Einstein Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
My kid is learning at an excellent rate, from excellent teachers. We are very happy with Einstein and the administration. Thank you Einstein!

Albert Einstein Middle School 2

Posted February 20, 2011
- a community member
This school is okay, from the stand point of a student. The teachers could be better, and the REAL principal could actually takecare of things that happen. As an 8th grader a lot of things have happend and when i get in trouble they don't quite resolve it, they call your parents, give you detention and say your never alous to talk bout it again. And no matter what, they think your lying. The vice principal yells at you. And the security gaurd (who does not make me feel safe) mocks you. When they expel someone, they can let them come back apparently? Well, thats what einstein does. But other than the way they handle things they are totally set on making you achieve! But if you go there, you will cry at least twice. Good luck!

Albert Einstein Middle School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
My second son is at Einstein in 7th grade this year. At Einstein, kids are encouraged to do their best while having fun learning at the same time. The teachers are passionate about what they teach and work together as a team while caring about their students. The after school clubs seem to offer something for everyone. The students take pride in their sports program as well, and boast high turn outs for Cross Country, as well as Track. They have begun a sustainable garden and compost which the students take care of completely.


Albert Einstein Middle School 2

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
Principle calls to give updates but if thre is a problem with students...it appears the security guards are the ones who call the parents and NOT the principle. Ive heard of incidents where vice principle and security guard grabs and yanks children by their arms to get them to go places...IF this is true....there is a HUGE lawsuit waiting to happen. NO teacher, security guard, or principle or vice princple should be allowed to touch any students.

Albert Einstein Middle School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The kids are great, the teachers really care about their students, and I'm just really proud to be a parent of an 8th grader at Albert Einstein Middle School in Shoreline, Washington!

Albert Einstein Middle School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love how Principal Clark calls the parents to keep them informed about current events happening at the school so the parents stay involved with their kids. I love being able to look up my childs classes and see how he is doing and comunication open with his teachers. Great kids, great programs for sports and tutoring.


Albert Einstein Middle School 4

Posted August 25, 2009
- a student
Good school though the changes in the curriculum make it hard to take both a foreign language and band/orchestra/choir

Albert Einstein Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
I love this school!!! The lunch is great, the teachers are so nice!! Its so sad that I had to move...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Albert Einstein Middle School
19343 3rd Ave N.W., Shoreline, WA  98177
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (206) 393-4730
Last modified Albert Einstein Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top