Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Shoreline, WA
Students enrolled: 1,250
 

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

24 reviews of this school


Shorecrest High School 5

Posted January 30, 2015
- a parent
The Culinary Programs and Arts program are fantastic!!! The teachers and counselors care about students and make an outstanding effort to work with families, students, and staff so that ALL students can be successful in their pursuits for high school and higher education.

Shorecrest High School 1

Posted May 06, 2013
- a student
As a student with ADHD, depression, and an anxiety disorder, I have trouble with most schools and their methods of teaching and assigning work. Schools are required to offer help and accommodations for mental illness, but at Shorecrest you have to fight tooth and nail to get it, and even after doing that I wasn't given any help. My brother had dropped out because of this, while I'm struggling to get through a second senior year. In all, I'm extremely disappointed with the administration. The only upside is the great performing arts program, but that doesn't seem to be a high priority with the administration. Teachers tend to be hit or miss, with some amazing teachers and some absolutely terrible excuses for educations.


Shorecrest High School 4

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
My daughter graduates this year. She adores this school, but it must be said--she's a freak: Self-motivated, mature, tireless worker. The big surprise ffor us is the degree of school spirit she feels even though she could not care less for sports. What's worked? Fabulous teachers (she missed the duds), strong academics, award-winning lit/arts magazine, ultimate frisbee, coffee house, theater arts, and again . . . teachers-teachers-teachers. I cannnot speak for the experience of the less-academically inclined. This is a diverse student population with a fair percentage of low-income and immigrant children. For what I can see, they're doing the job. My son's experience as a freshman has been positive as well. He's a nerd, and has felt welcomed and connected. An awesome start, I'd say.

Shorecrest High School 3

Posted January 11, 2012
- a community member
For a public school, this school is decent, but it leaves a lot to be desired. College-bound students are given little help with the process as the administration focuses all of its resources on helping the lazy students who aren't on track to graduate. The soccer team is amazing and the band program is strong, but when it comes to getting into college, you have to be 100% self motivated. A lot of drugs too.

Shorecrest High School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Shorecrest High School has inspiring teachers, great school spirit, strong academics, and many wonderful programs like the literary coffee house events, award-winning choral and instrumental ensembles, and the highland dancers and pipers.


Shorecrest High School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My stepdaughter is getting a great education at Shorecrest, where she has many opportunities to participate in wonderful programs like the high school orchestra, literary magazine and Highland dance team. She is enjoying all aspects of her high school - social and academic.

Shorecrest High School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
Shorecrest has great teachers, everyone is really nice, and we have lots of school spirit.

Shorecrest High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Shorecrest High School has done an awesome job teaching and mentoring two of my three grandchildren (one's not there yet).


Shorecrest High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
School spirit is great in all aspects; students respect and support music, arts, drama, sports and literature.

Shorecrest High School 4

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
I go to shorecrest and it is awesome! maybe there's a lot of drugs and gangs but just don't hang around those people then...it's just like any school. Everyone's so friendly and spirited and nice! The teachers are awesome, and I love the honors/AP program

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shorecrest High School
15343 25th Ave N.E., Shoreline, WA  98155
(206) 393-4286
Last modified Shorecrest High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shorecrest High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top