Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Shoreline, WA
Students enrolled: 1,477

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shorewood High School 5

Posted March 01, 2014
- a student
With the brand new state-of-the-art facility, learning and connecting with our peers is much more lively. Shorewood has excellent teachers who understand students and how they learn. Music and sports at this school are top-of-the-line. There is a large space for students to gather, so the whole place feels more homely. School may not be very exciting in general, but the Shorewood ASB does a great job of getting many students engaged in activities. Overall, this school is very accepting and is a great place to learn!

Shorewood High School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is state of the art brand new. the district always has enough money to be inclusive of all students in all activities.


Shorewood High School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I see a lot of the reviews talk shortcomings of the facility. They are building a brand new, $75M facility which will open in 2 months. So those issues are history and should be reflected in the ratings. All new school, fields, everything. I have had three kids graduate from Shorewood. All three had pretty much the experience they made out of it. One was highly driven and graduated #3 in his class. He got an appointment to the Air Force academy and is a practicing attorney now. One was more social and got good grades and loved the drill team and other activities. She made many life long friends there. The third is more of a geek and didn't do as well academically but it was because his own lack of organization and just not being as driven as the others. I think Shorewood is a very good school and any shortcomings it had will be eliminated with the new facility.

Shorewood High School 2

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
The school is good for good students. When you kid has learning disabilities, ADD you are in trouble. There are teachers who do not respond to e-mails at all, some respond with weeks delay, councelors are similar in this matter. You have to fight for everything, nobody will volunteer a solution. If you need anything you have to go to the principal or school administrator to get things done.

Shorewood High School 4

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shorewood High School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a student
Shorewood was the best investment I ever made in my entire life. Everyone just got along and there was bad stuff going on like at any high school, but there was never any pressure to do anything you didn't want to. Even thought our sports teams weren't always #1 and sometimes were last, everyone at Shorewood has so much pride and team spirit all the time. Compared to my friend's from other schools, Shorewood was the dream school. Love love love it.

Shorewood High School 1

Posted April 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Shorewood High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Shorewood High School 1

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shorewood High School 5

Posted July 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shorewood High School
17300 Fremont Ave North, Shoreline, WA  98133
(206) 393-4372
Last modified Shorewood High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shorewood High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top