Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Silverdale, WA
Students enrolled: 396

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brownsville Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
We have lived here a year and our son started at this school in 2nd grade and this school has been so welcoming to us from day one. They have so many activies for kids and the family throughout the year. The teachers here go over and beyond for their students. And not just the teachers but the volunteers and aids, counselors, speech teacher and office staff. Great school! We are gonna miss it when we leave for our next duty station.

Brownsville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Brownsville is a wonderful, engaging elementary school. The teachers are thoughtful, active participants in their students' lives & educations. Parent and community involvement sought after and apprecitated. It's the kind of school that leaves alumni with many fond memories.


Brownsville Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
My Son has gone to Brownsville since kindergarden and now he is in 5th grade. I love this school and so does my son.

Brownsville Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
I have two kids at Brownsville, my oldest is going into 6th grade, and he started there as a kindergartener. We are very happy with this school, from the custodial staff, lunchroom staff, office staff, and all the great teachers there. We feel lucky to have had a good education for both of our kids at Brownsville. The PTSA is also top-notch!

Brownsville Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. We moved last year and though we are at a good school now nothing compares with this one. I wish we could have picked it up and moved it with us!


Brownsville Elementary School 4

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brownsville Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2006
- a parent
We have nothing but good things to say about Brownsville. The staff is always friendly and available. The music teacher is very good. PE teacher rocks. The PTSA is awesome. Level of parental involvement couldn't be higher. Its a family that any one would want to be part of.Lots of after school programs are available.

Brownsville Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. They simply have wonderful teachers and organized staff. And their standards backed by their volenteers keep this school one of the best.


Brownsville Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2005
- a parent
My Family loves Brownsville. The school has been a very loving,caring, family enviroment. The academic programs have always suuited my famlies needs. The teachers go above and beond at all times. Office people have always been helpfull and courtious. I like when I go somewhere and they always know my name and my childrens. The PTA is always on top. My childrens experiences have been more than memerable at Brownville.

Brownsville Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brownsville Elementary School
8795 Illahee Rd NE, Silverdale, WA  98311
(360) 662-8000
Last modified Brownsville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brownsville Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top