Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerald Heights Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
I really like how attentive the teachers are, while not being too intrusive or overbearing. There's a good balance of involvement and letting the children figure challenges out on their own. The after school reading tutoring really helped my son.

Emerald Heights Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
We've moved lots being in the military and have never been so amazed! Phenomenal staff, teachers and principal. So involved and know kids by name. Not overly strict as to intimidate kids. The principal and teachers are willing to talk problems out and teach by example and with respect, as opposed to the overly strict power struggle type you sometimes get in administration. The Venture gifted program is incredible...nothing like it out there anywhere else that we've been. Also, wonderful special ed administration - very helpful. Best school we've seen, hands down!


Emerald Heights Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
We moved our 2 kids from North Kitsap to here & have never regretted it. Fantastic school. Teachers are superb, always going the extra mile & work very hard with ALL the children. Academics are above par and staff works to really be involved with students & families. Super warm, friendly and welcoming atmosphere all around.

Emerald Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Emerald Heights Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
We love this school! The students, teachers, and staff all have a very positive attitude and value education highly. The teachers are excellent. We also love the wide variety of extra curricular activities.


Emerald Heights Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Emerald Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Emerald Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of a 2nd grader at Emerald Heights, I would just like to say that i am very pleased with the overall interaction that the teachers,staff and parents have with our students! The personal help our students receive really help them excel. Not to mention the excellent art program and teacher at Emerald Heights too! I plan to have my child here until Junior High.


Emerald Heights Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2005
- a parent
My son goes to Brownsville and he loves it. The teachers and office staff are always positve and helpfull. Everyone seams to go above and beond. The academic programs are great. We are new to this area and im so glad my son is going to Brownsville. The school has a warm feeling of home and community.

Emerald Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerald Heights Elementary School
NW Pinnacle Ct, Silverdale, WA  98383
(360) 662-8500
Last modified Emerald Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerald Heights Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top