Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chain Lake Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 06, 2015
- a community member
my teachers. Mrs. G and Mrs Monson. they were so amazing and kind to the excel kids

Chain Lake Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
Worst. School. Ever. If you are living in the area and your child is about to start school at CLE I recommend you RUN, don't walk but RUN, to another school as fast as possible.


Chain Lake Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a community member
Best School Ever. I was an excel student at this school and this shool is great example of a good community. The staff really cares about thier students and is really supportive.I was only at this school for one year and it was so sad when it was the last day of school.the principle may sound mean but she is just trying to make this school a safe enviorment. I would totally recomend this school!!!

Chain Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school with dedicated staff and administration. Every teacher that our son has had is motivated to do their best for each student.

Chain Lake Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2012
- a parent
Our experience was horrible with this school. They got a new principal 3 years ago and she is a micro manager so teachers hands are tied a lot more than they used to be. The teachers are ok but nothing to get excited about. We pulled our kids out and put them in another school because we got sick of the principal's disregard for our concerns. The only people I know that like this school are the ones whose kids just coast on through. If your child is very bright or if they struggle academically, beware. You will need to be VERY involved. Even then, good luck. I would strongly suggest looking at other schools in the area, preferably in a different school district altogether..


Chain Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
This school is great. The teachers really do care about education, they are not just pretending to care. There is amazing support from the administrative staff, including the principal. Chain Lake is currently participating in Rachel's Challenge and has numerous family fun nights available to all families for FREE!! Cant say enough about the school. Thank you CLE for providing a fun, supportive environment for our children. Lastly, the PTA is amazing!! They do a phenomenal job supporting a variety of programs for the school including Raz Kids, IXL Math.

Chain Lake Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2011
- a parent
Excellent teachers, staff and PTA. I have 3 kids at this school and couln't be more pleased with the teachers and family atmosphere. I have a student in the district wide excell program and it is great. Tough to get into, but great. A lot of parent support and fun family based activities/events are run and supported by the PTA.

Chain Lake Elementary School 3

Posted October 24, 2010
- a parent
Disorganized, and way too much reliance on volunteers. Class size is too big 30+ kids for 1 teacher. My child has qualified for Excel program, but there is no room, so she is stuck in a class that bores her.


Chain Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. Compared to other schools in the neighboring communities, this school is tops with me. The teachers consistantly show sincere care and empathy for the children and want to see them exceed. The communication from the school to the parents could be improved. Children needing extra help in areas are identified and those issues are addressed and from what I see, the children improve. The expectations set by the staff are age appropriate and consistantly adhered too. My child loves this school and I'm grateful to be able to have her attend this school since we do not live in the district.

Chain Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
I feel the expectations are set too low for the children and they are not challenged. As with any school I think a lot depends on the teacher you have versus the school they are in. The teachers and staff are great, but the academics/curriculum could be greatly improved.

Nearby schools

Chain Lake Elementary School
12125 Chain Lake Rd, Snohomish, WA  98290
(360) 804-3100
Last modified Chain Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top