Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public district
Snohomish, WA
Students enrolled: 324
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2015
- a community member
As a substitute teacher in multiple districts, I am so impressed with the dedication and the accountability of the staff at this school to help students with such diverse backgrounds succeed in their education. These primary students are experiencing curriculum up to one year ahead of other schools in the districts where I have worked as a guest teacher. It isn't unusual to have kindergarteners (including those who speak Spanish at home) able to write a minimum of 2 full sentences in English without assistance plus being conscientious about proper punctuation by mid-year! I have observed full classrooms of 1st graders in other schools writing like preschoolers with a string of all capital letters that did not make sense! Central staff has a firm grasp on teaching mathematics with many staff members on the district math curriculum adoption committee. Again, Central students are being taught higher level math concepts and problem-solving than other students in the area. The students and teachers use SmartBoards and the computer labs efficiently and effectively. All staff (including office and custodial) make sure students are held to high standards for behavior. The building is always kept neat, clean, and safe by hard-working teaching, kitchen, and custodial staff.

Central Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 03, 2015
- a community member
Some of the most dedicated staff that I have seen after subbing preschool through 12th grade in various subjects, schools, and districts. These teachers put in long hours creating solid lesson plans and sound classroom management programs. I have told them they deserve extra stipends since they have to put extra effort in their classrooms including making sure families have letters, homework, and other information in English and Spanish.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
We love Central!! Both my boys attended there and we have had wonderful luck with teachers who truly care and have gone the extra mile making sure they understand what's being taught. It is just K-2 and because of that, it offers a unique learning environment. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place for their child's first school years.

Central Elementary School 1

Posted November 06, 2011
- a parent
AWFUL! I have had the worst experience at this school with both of my kid!

Central Elementary School 2

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
They are a little inconsistent on how they deal with problems


Central Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
central elementary is a great school.They have been wonderful to my children and have tought them alot.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Central Elementary is unsurpassed in their quality of teachers, caring, and nurturing staff. I am always impressed by the teamwork in this school, and the willingness to put in the 'extra' time and work as needed to keep this program operating smoothly. Step into the building and feel the positive energy this school offers the children.

Central Elementary School 1

Posted July 08, 2006
- a parent
I cannot recommend a school that would let a second grader who doesn't even print legibly or coherently pass to third grade.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2005
- a parent
Central Elementary is a great community based school. All of the teachers are dedicated to their students succeed, and are willing to put in extra hours when needed. There is a lot of parent involvement in class and in other areas of the school. One point Id like to make is that Central is only K-2, not K-3 as stated on this site.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Elementary School
221 Union Ave, Snohomish, WA  98290
(360) 563-4600
Last modified Central Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Central Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top