Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-6
Public
Snohomish, WA
Students enrolled: 337

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
Frankly, I am shocked to read the negative reviews. My older son attended Emerson and I found it to be a wonderful place! We loved every teacher he had (and they loved him right back.) I have found the principal to be approachable and supportive, and the kids really like him. I agree with the person who pointed out that most people who don't want their kids there are uncomfortable with the lower socioeconomic population. I stand by Emerson and am happily sending another of my children there next year.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
This school is great! The principle is wonderful! The Teachers my son has had, have gone above and beyond what they need to do! They have taken time out of their lives to help him. And most importantly My son WANTS to go to school everyday. He has excelled since being there! I couldn't ask for a better school! If only all schools had educators like these!


Emerson Elementary School 1

Posted August 01, 2011
- a parent
Counselors, Nurses, aids and principal all do not attend to the children s needs. The staff cannot be trusted nor do they *really* care about what is going on. Several things took place involving my child & other children and all were handled horribly & I was blown off by several staff members. They want parents to shut up and get over things quickly. I agree w/ a previous poster that the bulling here is also very bad & not handled how it should be. Staff is unprofessional & should all be re-evaluated. Ran into an old teacher from another school & shared my experiences and was told yes, this school has many-many problems and that a lot (a lot!) of parents pull their kids out of it & that the staff is also treated unfair behind the scenes so that they in-turn are unhappy and do not do well in their jobs. I am by-far not a dramatic parent & am fair on each situation and everything I had to deal with at Emerson was horrible. My child will not be returning. Their testing grades are also very very low in the district. This school seriously needs an overhaul.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
It is amazing that people can say whatever they want without repercussions. Emerson is a great school, with great families and staff. Most families that seem to have an issue with Emerson are people that don't want their children around children from lower socioeconomic households. The principal cares for the students at Emerson more than any other principal I have met, and he supports input from students and their families.

Emerson Elementary School 1

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
This is the worst school i have ever had my kids in, the bulling by students is horriable, the And where did the principal get his diploma. I will never put my kids back in Emerson


Emerson Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2010
- a community member
The school lunches are not cooked to full degree, good way to get a parasite. The pizza dough is very runny. I was going to put a note on the principlel's desk saying I was being bullied to the point of mental damage, and this voice was like saying: Don't do it... Dont do it... Don't do it... Now I know I would have gotten in trouble. But on the upside I said: NO MORE EMERSON! and started going to NCA for 6th grade. The best school ever. But at Emerson 5th graders said the 2 worst curse word all the time. And I have learned so much bad stuff there that I know most of the world, now.

Emerson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Great school in a little city. Public school in a family environment.

Emerson Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
The principal at this school hides problems like bullying, then barely punishes and harbors the bad students. Worst of all he bullies the kids who stand up and tell the truth into not coming forward. If I had to do it again, I would not send my children to this school. I do not feel safe leaving them there in the care of people who will not help them.


Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a student at emerson school I was so much concern after reading some reviews here but I am glad that I send my daughter to this shool. It is amazing teacher is Great my daughter is so happy here.

Emerson Elementary School 4

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
We relocated from [another] School District at the beginning of this school year. My son has struggled with writing and reading since he was in the first grade. I had fought with the [other] School District sine he was in the first grade to find out what was wrong with him if anything. Seven months into this school year Emerson Elementary has done more than what [the other] did in 6 years. They are awesome. We know know that my son does not have a learning disability and what areas he needs to work on to improve. I am so glad that we moved to Snohomish.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Elementary School
1103 Pine St, Snohomish, WA  98290
(360) 563-7150
Last modified Emerson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top