Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dutch Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school spirit. Not very diverse which was a concern initially but from the front office staff to my child's new teacher and friendly peers, this has relieved the related anxiety. Wonderful community and my son loves it. Appropriate teacher-parent reviews are planned. Overall positive experience so far which includes the adult 'school greeter(s)' making the effort to learn many of the new students' names which is no small feat.

Dutch Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
The parents, teachers and principal work together as a team. Dutch hill is a family! Top notch education in a creative loving environment. The PTA is very active and helps bring events such as bringing the science center to the school, crazy scientist night and more. There is always something fun and educational going on at dutch hill. Our family feels so lucky to be a part of such a wonderful institution!


Dutch Hill Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2012
- a parent
We love Dutch Hill! A brand new principal has created enthusiasm and a morale boost within the staff. One of their Kindy teachers was even a Golden Apple recipient in 2011. The PTA is growing and motivated to include all the school's families in their activities. From the librarian to the assistants in the cafeteria and playground, all the employees seem to have a gentle, caring way with the students. The new principals first goal was to know every child's name and can be found opening car doors during morning drop off. Three cheers for Dutch Hill!!!

Dutch Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school i have ever put my kids in. Thank you Dutch Hill Staff and PTA

Dutch Hill Elementary School 3

Posted June 21, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and educational assistants and specialists are top notch. Unfortunately, the administration is not up to par. My daughter was groped on a bus and the principal did nothing until I confronted her with the district policy on sexual harassment. Even then, her effort was lackluster.


Dutch Hill Elementary School 3

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
Strength appears in the dedication and perseverence of some of the teachers--true crusaders who deserve lifelong gratitude. But I don't see a ton of dynamic teaching or forward thinking here--the greatest responsibilities of public schools in the coming decades. As with everywhere in WA, WASL-prescribed teaching gobbles time and smothers creativity. Lastly the learning environment is unhealthy. Classrooms are tombs. Almost no natural light, poor ventilation. And the kids get little recess. The school is screaming for a ground-up overhaul. Afraid when the current district reconstruction projects are done, the district will be in the red until the end of time.

Dutch Hill Elementary School 3

Posted March 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dutch Hill Elementary School 4

Posted November 17, 2007
- a parent
What an amazing school. Parent involment is high. Could use a remodel. but that does not effect the high quality of learning from caring teachers and staff.


Dutch Hill Elementary School 4

Posted November 04, 2005
- a parent
My two children attended this school for one year. What I liked best about Dutch Hill is that the teachers and principle worked together as a team. Parents are involved, and the atmosphere is welcoming. The students appear happy, and there is alot of stability with the staff. Overall, a great school.

Dutch Hill Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2005
- a parent
Wow! What a neat school. My kids have fantastic teachers. The staff is fun and encouraging while the principal is supportive and attentive. What a change from my years at Cascade View. Mrs. McPherson is a great teacher! Thanks to all of you who have helped me through the kinks and pushed us off to a terrific start! I look forward to the year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dutch Hill Elementary School
8231 131st Ave SE, Snohomish, WA  98290
(360) 563-4450
Last modified Dutch Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dutch Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top