Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Snohomish, WA

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Totem Falls 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
We bought a house in the area just so our children could attend Totem Falls Elementary. We are so glad we did, it is proving to be a wonderful school.

Totem Falls 3

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
The school overall is decent. However, as a parent of a special needs child who attends this schools, i wish more emphasis was placed on academics such as reading and math.


Totem Falls 4

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
We have had a great experience at this school. Class size runs about 21 kids each year and there is strong parent involvement. I know our 2nd child will love it too. At the end of each school year, you fill out a form about your child's personality and what type of teacher/learning style would be best, then they try and make the placement for you that matches what your child needs for the next school year. It is very helpful.

Totem Falls 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
We choose a house out here because we heard great things about Totem Falls Elementary and Glacier Peak HS. So far our first child is heading into 2nd grade and we couldn't be happier. He loves it and teachers are great. We have our second child entering Totem Falls next year and know he will love it too.

Totem Falls 3

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
There are some good things about this school. Mainly, it has great test scores, although they do "teach to the test." Unfortunately, our child and others have experienced substantial bullying at this school. The school has participated in Rachel's challenge, an effort it seemed very keen to publicize on King 5 News...... We are aware of families who have withdrawn their children due to bullying. Unfortunately, as parents of a child with special needs we have expreienced some very inappropriate behavior from some staff members! Hopefully these staff members are truly able to embrace the challenge of kindness and acceptance and be good role models for our children!


Totem Falls 4

Posted December 28, 2011
- a community member
Being a previous student, this was an excellent school; the best I ve ever attended. The students warmly welcomed newbies as their own, I had many new friends on the first day, and the teachers seemed to care as much as parents do their young.

Totem Falls 3

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
Our experience had been that this is a great school, and great parental support. Though recently our child has been the victim of bullying, and as we network with other parents whose children have been bullied we have discovered how prevalent this is at this school, and how ineffective the principal has been in dealing with it.

Totem Falls 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Totem Falls is an outstanding school in the Snohomish School District that, in spite of budget shortfalls due to the cuurent economic situation, provides its students an excellent background in basic and advanced elementary education, and produces students who promise to be great citizens in the future of our county and state. Totem Falls also receives excellent support from the parents and community it serves.


Totem Falls 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Totem Falls 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
What a great school! Our son graduated from Kindergarten this year and moves into 1st grade. We hosted an 'end of school year' party at our house for the kids and was happy to hear from the other parents that they had the same perspective. Great teachers, caring principal and great surounding neighborhood. Some parents over the year worked to move their child to the new elementary school inthe area (Glacier Peak). While I hear they are happy, I coudn't imagine moving our son out of Totem Falls and look forward to our 4 yr daughter starting kindergarten there in 2010. Our Review: 5 star excellent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Totem Falls
14211 Snohomishcascade Dr, Snohomish, WA  98296
(360) 563-4750
Last modified Totem Falls is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Totem Falls Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top