Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Totem Falls 5

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
We love Totem Falls! This has been a great school with small classes for my children. They easily have met the unique learning needs and styles of my kids. My younger daughter has received additional reading 'class' to enhance her skills, and has gained so much confidence. Both my kids have developed confidence, are excelling at school and feel prepared for the next grade. I highly recommend Totem Falls.

Totem Falls
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
In the 7 years we have been at Totem Falls we have never had a 'bad' teacher. All of the teachers are excellent and have been caring, well prepared, and provided a rigorous curriculum to our kids.


Totem Falls
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
Kids at Totem Falls are taught how to be good citizens. My daughter was taught to identify bullying/harassment/intimidation and when it occurred she was able to report it in a safe manner. She was able to help her friend, be honest about the situation, and hold others accountable. She remembers this and know that being fair, being honest and having integrity are essential to being part of a community.

Totem Falls 2

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
I thought I was sending my daughter a great school. I have found that the other parents are stuck up. I feel the school doesn't care about the children. Bullying is so prevalent it's ridiculous but a lot the bullying is by staff members. Yes my daughter is being singled out and bullied by her teacher... It's all to do with her being on th the side of the other stuck up parents. So, unfortunate the school has potential but they need to hire new staff

Totem Falls
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 18, 2016
- a parent
My daughters teacher is bullying her. Very sad a fifty something year old woman is picking on a ten year old


Totem Falls 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
We bought a house in the area just so our children could attend Totem Falls Elementary. We are so glad we did, it is proving to be a wonderful school.

Totem Falls 3

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
The school overall is decent. However, as a parent of a special needs child who attends this schools, i wish more emphasis was placed on academics such as reading and math.

Totem Falls 4

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
We have had a great experience at this school. Class size runs about 21 kids each year and there is strong parent involvement. I know our 2nd child will love it too. At the end of each school year, you fill out a form about your child's personality and what type of teacher/learning style would be best, then they try and make the placement for you that matches what your child needs for the next school year. It is very helpful.


Totem Falls 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
We choose a house out here because we heard great things about Totem Falls Elementary and Glacier Peak HS. So far our first child is heading into 2nd grade and we couldn't be happier. He loves it and teachers are great. We have our second child entering Totem Falls next year and know he will love it too.

Totem Falls 3

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
There are some good things about this school. Mainly, it has great test scores, although they do "teach to the test." Unfortunately, our child and others have experienced substantial bullying at this school. The school has participated in Rachel's challenge, an effort it seemed very keen to publicize on King 5 News...... We are aware of families who have withdrawn their children due to bullying. Unfortunately, as parents of a child with special needs we have expreienced some very inappropriate behavior from some staff members! Hopefully these staff members are truly able to embrace the challenge of kindness and acceptance and be good role models for our children!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Totem Falls
14211 Snohomishcascade Dr, Snohomish, WA  98296
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (360) 563-4750
Last modified Totem Falls is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top