Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hidden River Middle School 4

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Good school but it's a little tough when they bus in kids and they miss out on valuable school time from Fryelands/Monroe.

Hidden River Middle School 4

Posted March 20, 2014
- a community member
Hey So I go to hidden river middle school and I have a lot of fun! The band teacher is great and really pushes you! The band has had 9 Superior Ratings! They are great. The principal is leaving this year which really sucks. I will really miss her! The sciecence teacher is great cause they are 2nd in state for The Science MSP> School is great!


Hidden River Middle School 4

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
The principal is great, but is leaving next year. I have been unable to get one teacher to respond to my e-mails and calls when my son is not doing well in her class. The staff is young and competent. The class sizes were big this year with 36 kids in the 8th grade classes. The classrooms were built for 28. Not much to offer in the way of electives. Band or other. That was suppose to get better if the levy passed, which I think didn't happen this year. Some of the teachers are excellent and the building is almost new.

Hidden River Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hidden River Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
Great school! The teachers are very supportive, there are lots of clubs/sports, and it floods into a great high school


Hidden River Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hidden River Middle School 5

Posted January 31, 2009
- a parent
Support for this school in the community is great. The staff is excellent and the principal is great. There are so many programs, sports, and and other extra curriculars to get involved with. The music department is excellent and the drama group puts on a great production every year. I highly reccomend this school.

Hidden River Middle School 2

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
this school was basicly crap, they had way to many dumb rules and all of the teachers are old women. i would not reccomend sending you kid here. on the upside it was a clean place.


Hidden River Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hidden River Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2006
- a student
I'm not a parent, but instead a student and there is music programs, (band, jazz band, pep band, and soon to be choir)as far as I know there are no art programs, but many sports (volleyball, football, basketball) and extracurricular activities (math and reading clubs for before and after school.) Parents are pretty involved with monthly progress reports, that MUST be signed, the teachers are patient, and we get pretty indiviual attention, our principal is great, and even though he's new this year, loves this school, and you can really tell. Thank you for reading this, even though I am but a student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hidden River Middle School
9224 Paradise Lake Rd, Snohomish, WA  98296
(360) 804-4100
Last modified Hidden River Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hidden River Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top