Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Snoqualmie Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
Snoqualmie Elementary School is the model of what an excellent elementary school should be. The teachers and staff are superb and the principal is hands-on, responsive, and caring. The PTSA is very active and puts on great events for students and families. Our child's instructors have been top-notch and our son has really blossomed in his first two years. His teachers have also been very responsive in challenging him in ways that meet his learning level. We live on the ridge and were re-zoned to SES from Cascade View. We could not be happier with the change. SES is without a doubt the premiere elementary school in the district and really sets the standard. The extra mile or two from our house to SES (compared to CVES) is far worth it considering the greater benefits we are receiving from having our kids at SES.

Snoqualmie Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
Snoqualmie is a growing town and the Valley itself it constantly changing. We live on Snoqualmie Ridge and always assumed we would go to the local school on the Ridge. With the new change, we were reassigned to Snoqualmie Elementary and could not be happier. Snoqualmie Elementary, the PTSA there, and staff should be the model for how its done - they have it right here. This school is so hands on, cares about the kids and parents, has so many after school activities and family nights. I am giddy with the school and staff. The principal is hands down one of the best in the district. My children are challenged and love going to Snoqualmie Elementary.


Snoqualmie Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
Love this school. Have 3 kids and we've been in many schools. This one is the best. Great staff, friendly environment, wonderful principal. Reminds me of how education should be: a fun learning environment.

Snoqualmie Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2011
- a parent
We cannot say enough good things about this school. Our child is on a IEP program and has blossomed at SES. Every person we have contacted responds quickly. Each and every person on the SES team cares and strives to do right for the kids. They do not look for excuses when encountering challenges - they find solutions. In addition they respect our child's IEP status and do not make excuses for it. They teach children with special needs to leverage their strengths and manage their challenges. They create opportunities for success. This school is about children excelling in their lives.

Snoqualmie Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2010
- a parent
This school has incredible parent involvement and talented teachers and classified staff. The principal is open and cares about students!


Snoqualmie Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Snoqualmie Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter will be finishing up her second year at SES. I couldn't be happier with the school. The principal is wonderful and the staff is very caring, friendly and involved in the kids' education. I've been very happy with my daughters' education there thus far and have myself volunteered at the school several times and feel very comfortable there and welcomed. It's like one big family.

Snoqualmie Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Snoqualmie Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Snoqualmie Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Snoqualmie Elementary School
755 Park St, Snoqualmie, WA  98065
(425) 831-8050
Last modified Snoqualmie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Snoqualmie Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top