Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Spokane, WA
Students enrolled: 585
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brentwood Elementary School 2

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Not a good school for bright kids...they are unchallenged and bored. No one is willing to think outside the box, all teaching and curriculum is scripted. I imagine that most of the public schools function this way, however. Principal seems very uninterested in students and parents. Makes no effort whatsoever to meet parent volunteers. I have stopped volunteering because the school and many of the staff members depress me. We will be moving our son to private school next year.

Brentwood Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brentwood Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
My four children have all attended Brentwood Elementary. The parent involvement is unparalleled. There is a strong sense of community. The faculty is wonderful. The 'office ladies' are so friendly! The only negative is that I wish the challenge (gifted) program was an all day classroom situation instead of just pull out, but that is an issue that needs to be addressed at the district level.

Brentwood Elementary School 4

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brentwood Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
My three children have been enrolled at Brentwood for 2 years now. I think the Challenge program needs to be overhauled. My kids feel like they are being punished for being smart most of the time with the current program. The principal is not very responsive to parental input. We have been to him several times with concerns and felt that we were brushed off. I do think most of the teachers at this school are very good. We have had one that I wouldn't recommend but overall our experience with the teaching staff has been great.


Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attends Brentwood and is going into 1st grade, this is anexcellent school with great staff and excellent parent involvment. We are so very happy with her teacher who took time to get to know every child and to really meet their needs. Brentwood is great!

Brentwood Elementary School 2

Posted November 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brentwood Elementary School 2

Posted November 15, 2005
- a parent
I have three children that go to brentwood, each one is very different. They all lern differently and not all the time is all three met. My oldest does not get what she needs for reading and spelling, even after talking with teachers and the principal. I think they need to look at the priorities of each child.


Brentwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2004
- a parent
We have a son who has been at Brentwood for 3 years. His teachers have been excellent! The school is incredible. We have had several concerns that we have brought up with various staff at the school and we have received interested and helpful responses. We have appreciated Brentwood and the people who work so hard there to bring the students a top notch education.

Brentwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2003
- a parent
My son is a disabled child at Brentwood. I think that all the teachers are wonderful and they all care about my son. Jacob is going into the 3rd grade and his expience at Brentwood has been wonderful. Way to go Mrs. Kutz! she is the Best! She is always there and available when I want to talk to her! She has taken time in and out of school to make sure that Jacob will suceed! Brentwood is the Best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brentwood Elementary School
406 West Regina Ave, Spokane, WA  99218
(509) 465-6200
Last modified Brentwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brentwood Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top