Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwood Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a community member
very good school nice students nice learing time pe music band all great 2 floors about 750 students

Northwood Middle School 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a community member
Northwood is a good school because there are a lot of nice kids, teachers, and staff. The teachers are all great and will really teach you so that you're prepared for the next grade. :D. the food could improve though.


Northwood Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 04, 2010
- a student
This is one of the worst schools i have been to, and i have been to many i am an 8th grader in Classic 4 and the teachers are rude, the student are hurtfull, and nothing is done about it, yes the learning is very good, but you dont feel safe

Northwood Middle School 2

Posted August 04, 2009
- a community member
This school was not what we thought it would be. Lots of issues with bullies.

Northwood Middle School 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a student
I am writing a review about this school because I am now an 8th grader here. If you are someone who is going to be coming to Northwood and if you like to feel proud than you should join band. Mr.shook is the best band teacher and only gives music that we can all play. He is stict but thats how you learn. we practiced so much for the Jr. Lilac Parade that we won the grand sweepstakes. This means that the teachers will take their own time and teach you what you need. so I would love to recommend this school to anyone who is moving here to Spokane. Go Huskies! Also, Go Watershed!!!


Northwood Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwood Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a community member
Northwood Is an excellent middle school. By far it is the best middle school in Spokane. The student leadership is amazing!

Northwood Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
i am a student at northwood right now and this is great learning environment. All the teachers go out of their way to help us. I am involved in clubs and stuff like that. Right now i am apart of leadership and it is a blast. I love it.


Northwood Middle School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a student
I was a student there a year ago and had a blast. Teachers stay after school to help student who needs it. They provide plenty of extra curricular activities, too. Their sports and academic abilities are great. The principle is out interacting with the students every day.

Northwood Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2005
- a staff
The teacher, administrators, and staff work hard to provide the students with a quality education in and beyond the classroom. From providing online grades and assignment review almost instantly to offering a variety of sports and extracurricular activities such as chess club, art club, planet Northwood, math club, and homework club, this school makes impressive efforts toward meeting the expanding interest of the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwood Middle School
13120 North Pittsburg, Spokane, WA  99208
(509) 465-7500
Last modified Northwood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwood Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.