Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Spokane, WA
Students enrolled: 548
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cooper Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
My child may be advanced, but she goes through her homework and her extra work and still wants more to do. We have purchased several workbooks to do on our own time along with the homework.

Cooper Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
They do a great job listening to my student and make her feel like she can open up and talk as needed there.


Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
I love that my daughter attended here. It is by far the best school in the area, and I have done my research. My daughter was supposed to go to a different school and I quickly transferred her here. The teachers offer open and honest communication and do a great job keeping you informed!

Cooper Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
I think the teachers here are great. They make sure all important mail comes home with students in a mail folder once a week. They keep parents very well informed. The teachers are outgoing and friendly. The principal always has time to listen when you have a concern. My daughter left kindergarten well above the standards that are required. The teachers go above and beyond to make sure your students are educated and safe.

Cooper Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Cooper elementary school has terrible communication skills & slides things under the carpet... Like when my daughter was violated & had her skirt looked up under by a boy ! Nothing was done because everyone, including principal Williams, assumed everyone else took care of it:( shame on them!


Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a community member
I went to school at cooper when i was younger, was there from k-6 and I absolutly loved it. I have been to many schools since i left cooper and none can compair. cooper has an amazing staff, I have never met teachers that I liked more.

Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2011
- a parent
I have had two children at Cooper Elementary and they have both had wonderful experiences. The teaching staff is excellent, works well together and truly cares about the students. I have seen teachers take time to attend students' sporting events on Saturdays, have book discussions on weekends, etc. The administrations is caring and available to both the students and parents. Cooper is one of the best elementary schools in Spokane.

Cooper Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2011
- a parent
Not happy with this school they lost my kid and couldn't even tell me who what when and where


Cooper Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
I think Cooper is a outstanding school my girl loved it there mrs.Lekner is a great teacher. I myself love all of the teachers and school events.

Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2006
- a parent
The principal is a great leader. He spends a lot of time out in the halls and on the playground building relationships w/the students. The self manager program is excellent! The teachers and staff have been there for years some for more than 20! The crisis response is very organized and is practiced regularly. I wouldn't have my kids anywhere else!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cooper Elementary School
3200 North Ferrall St, Spokane, WA  99217
(509) 354-2500
Last modified Cooper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cooper Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top