Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Finch Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
We recently moved here from Portland and my daughter started 1st Grade at Finch Elementary. The teachers and staff are wonderful and the principal is great! Even through the difficult time of changing locations while the school undergoes a major renovation, Finch has held it together and gets an A+ in my view. Can't wait till they start next year in the completely renovated school!

Finch Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2013
- a community member
they are removing the school to build another one? I went to that school back in the 50's and early 60's. Iam sad to see them destroying it.


Finch Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2012
- a parent
Both my children have attended Fich since they were 1st graders,My daughter graduated 6th grade last year and my son graduates this year,Honestly i wish they could attend Finch for middle school as well as High school.They have the most amazing and Dedicated Teachers,staff and Mrs.Harmon is wonderful.As a parent I am very involved Thanks to Everyone at fich.My kids love going to school:)Thankyou to all The Finch Staff you truly are AMAZING:)

Finch Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
Absolutely the most dedicated teachers and staff you could hope to find. We have had teachers(on their own time) show up at our kids' activities to support them even when some of the events had nothing to do with Finch! We have seen teachers VOLUNTEER to coach/organize activities (again on their own time) when budget cuts ended some after-school sports/activities. We were involved in a 3 year fund-raising drive(the entire Finch community) that raised over 20 thousand dollars for a new playground big toy. Opportunities for involvment are endless. Teachers and staff encourage and assist parental involvement. If you aren't involved at Finch its because you don't WANT to be. We have had 3 children attend Finch from K -6th grade. All 3 are excelling scholastically(one in college now) and in being involved in their school community. All 3 have wonderful memories of the educational start they got at Finch.

Finch Elementary School 1

Posted October 26, 2007
- a parent
I am extremely disappointed in the school system in general. Moving here from another state proved to be a disadvatange to my children. The Reading and Math taught at Finch is sub-standard to say the least. The lower level teachers I have been involved with the last year up to now have not encouraged parent involvement at all. The one I am currently trying to deal with doesn't want parents in her room at all. I don't understand why that would be?! I am not Happy!


Finch Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Finch since Kindergarten and is graduating from 6th grade this year. All of the teachers and staff are for the kids. The current principal is awesome she is very involved in daily events and extra curricular events that have to do with the children. The Express before/after school program is excellent also. The P.E. teacher Mr Farley is great. The 6th grade end of year camp is a great experience for all parents and kids involved (principal too) My son has enjoyed every year he has been there and is almost straight A student thanks to staff and teachers and a child with a desire to succeed.We're hoping to find a middle school as good as Finch Elementary.

Finch Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2006
- a student
i went to finch it is the best grade school in spokane in my view, the best teachers are there the prinsable was my 6th gread teacher,

Finch Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2005
- a parent


Finch Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has attended Finch for 6 years(K - 5th). Every year has been a positve expierence. Each teacher has been very dedicated to their work and supportive to me as a parent. My daughter has been able to expierence a variety of music, art, sports and technical activities. I am very thankful for the Finch staff and community for providing such a positive safe atmosphere for my daughter to grow and learn in.

Nearby schools

Finch Elementary School
6104 North Moore St, Spokane, WA  99205
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (360) 354-2600
Last modified Finch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top