Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Spokane, WA
Students enrolled: 415
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Grant Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
There is an amazing sense of community at Grant. The sheer volume of after & before school activities are impressive. Drummers & dancers, jr. Drummers & dancers, choir, robotics, dance troupe, art club, blooms day training, homework center, chess club, garden club, book club, basketball, volleyball, cross country, math is cool, and many more. There is a very diverse population at Grant. The wide variety of languages & cultures is a wonderful experience for my children.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
Grant is great elementary school! I have been very happy to send my daughters there.


Grant Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
The ONLY way this school could improve is to shut it down and start over. There is NO accountability any where in the building. All positive rewards no longer exists. Most if not all parents are not welcome past the office. After (the male principal) left it ALL went downhill. Only wish we could change schools.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves going to school every day at grant. It is an excellent place to have your children! They have after school activities like volleyball,drummers and dancers,and homework center. My girl has made many friends there and I personally have not had a problem with any of the teachers or staff. I really recommend sending kids to school there. I guaranty they'll love it there!

Grant Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
Grant is a school where education is valued! The staff work hard and the parent involvement is great. It is a unique school, true to the culture of the neighborhood.


Grant Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Bad....School is not in a good neighborhood...KIds are rude and are allowed to get out of hand. There were many fights and kids regularly curse at the teachers and have no respect for authority. Teachers are afraid to stand up and kids learn well below their grade level...they are not challenged and parents rarely get involved. So glad I took my kids out of that school.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school!!! (The admin can be rude or look disinterested) but the atmosphere is very warm and happy like an elementary school should be. The teachers? They seem to cater to the exact need of each child individually, and they genuinely care about their students and their success. (I have seen this not just with my child, but all her classmates as well!) I have never had a bad experience here, the teachers are superb! Truly, tremendous environment.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
Grant is an excellent school! The teachers are awesome and I simply have never had a bad experience working with any of the staff. My daughter loves the school, loves her teachers, and loves going to school every day!


Grant Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
Grant is a great place to have your children! Great teachers, afterschool sports available, homework center, choir, Drummers and Dancers club. The principal works well with parents, students, and staff. Mentoring program too.

Grant Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
Tremendous school! Teachers are the BEST!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grant Elementary School
1300 East 9th Ave, Spokane, WA  99202
(509) 354-2800
Last modified Grant Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grant Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top