Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Spokane, WA
Students enrolled: 1,618

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ferris High School 5

Posted July 10, 2012
- a community member
This school is the best you could hope to have. My parents hate it, but i think this school has amazing students, understanding teachers and there programs are phenomenal, if you want a high school just right for your kids, this is the perfect place

Ferris High School 3

Posted April 23, 2012
- a student
Ferris features a plethora of extracurricular activities, and nearly everyone is doing at least one or two (or three, or four, or ten). The Wind Ensemble is one of the best in the state, as is the football team. The latter has won several state championships as well as academic state championships. The basketball team is also pretty good. The Canterbury Belles (an all-female, audition-only choir) are good on a national level. Unfortunately, rules are seldom if ever enforced, so the school is marred by extreme amounts of profanity, inappropriate attire, vandalism, smoking, and general lack of tact. This alone is what causes the school to be 3/5 rather than 5/5. Lots of AP programs are offered as well.


Ferris High School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
Ferris is a wonderful school. Despite some reviews stating the teachers are difficult to communicate with, I find the opposite; Every request or concern I have stressed has been handled with the greatest concern for my child. I have not had much luck with the counselor as she doesn't seemed the least bit interested. So I prefer to go through the teachers. Music program is awesome!!

Ferris High School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ferris High School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, great classes, fun students, great sports, amazing music program. My child loves it here.


Ferris High School 2

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
The school is generally fine as far as public school education, but the teachers are difficult to communicate with, the counselors are too busy to really pay much attention to individual students, and the administrative staff consistently treats parents as if they are an inconvenience--the opposite of friendly customer service. There are some shining exceptions, but generally speaking we would give the school a low rating from a parent perspective. As alumns and the parents of three kids that have gone to Ferris, have a good deal of experience with the school. Our kids have been good students, many honors classes, involved in varsity sports, etc., but we are glad to be moving on.

Ferris High School 1

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ferris High School 3

Posted February 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ferris High School 4

Posted February 08, 2008
- a student
Everyone has commented on the music programs, which as have been stated, are amazing! The Wind Ensemble and Advanced Percussion groups put on great shows and recieves awards every year. But we also have a great ASB, and sports programs. Our Boys Football and Basketball teams are always at the top of the highly competitive GSL.

Ferris High School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferris High School
3020 East 37th Ave, Spokane, WA  99223
(509) 354-6011
Last modified Ferris High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ferris High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top