Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Spokane, WA
Students enrolled: 1,530
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rogers High School 3

Posted January 10, 2015
- a student
2.5-3 stars: First of all, I would like to accommodate this school for having really understanding students and staff. I'm currently a senior at this school and came in during the start of the second quarter last year, having to abruptly switch cities and schools. Everyone is really nice and took me in with open arms. However, I would like to comment on the teachers teaching methods. I don't think they push there students hard enough and I feel like they coddle them at times. The teachers don't really enforce due dates that often, giving students more time to complete assignments than need be which teaches the students to be lazy and that easy assignments are harder than they appear. It seems the teachers do this to get the students to have a better grade when actually they let the students do the least of their ability just to have high scores so the teachers look good. I blow off many assignments because i don't think I'm getting much value from them. If you want the easiest way to get a duploma and have a better chance of getting into college, due to it's bad rep and looking better than you are, I'd go to this school. Go somewhere else if your looking for a valuable education.

Rogers High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
It's been great to see the amazing turnaround that Rogers High School has undergone in the last five years. The coverage I have seen in the newspaper has been nothing short of remarkable. From increased graduation rates and test scores to a commitment to safety, this school has really shown a focus on academics and student success. This can be best illustrated by the high caliber schools these students are getting accepted to, from Harvard to Stanford and Columbia to more local schools like Gonzaga and UW. Two students in the last two years have received the Gates Millennium Scholarship, good for all school expenses including room, board, books and fees for ALL education through a Doctorate. Numerous students have received full ride scholarships to Whitworth and many other students have achieved a multitude of other academic awards. Rogers High School staff and students should be proud of their accomplishments. Keep it up!


Rogers High School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a community member
I love the negative comments posted from people that have probably never stepped foot into Rogers high school. Why the need to post a review when you don't really "know the school"? Here is what actually goes on at Rogers: The bells ring, students go to class and teachers teach. At the end of the year 80+% of the students graduate on time. Similar to any other high school. The difference is that's not good enough for the staff that works there. They know every one of the 1400 students who go there and work hard to help all students become successful. Two years in a row a Rogers graduate has won the Gates Millennium scholarship. There is one of the best college/career counselors you will ever find working there. There are many AP classes available and students get a top notch education. Rogers has improved over the past fews years and will continue doing so. The hardest obstacle to overcome is the negative perception outside the walls. Give it a chance and you will be thrilled with your student's outcome!

Rogers High School 1

Posted January 31, 2013
- a community member
I see a lot of spelling and grammar mistakes in the reviews posted by former students. They all seem to of had a lot of fun but that isn't going to help them get a job.

Rogers High School 2

Posted November 11, 2010
- a student
To correct the previous statement, I'm sure you received GREAT education. I believe Rogers to be a school where creativity is supported and I commend those whom attend Rogers for this; However, not only academically but socially Rogers High School graduates (few that there are) could do better with one to two more years of schooling. Especially if said students are interested in progressing to University. All in all, I would suggest taking a second look at any other high schools your student could possibly attend. Consider Gonzaga Prep, just down the road. Often the expense of private school turn families away but with their fair-share tuition, the tuition is adjusted per family income making the school affordable for all.


Rogers High School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rogers High School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rogers High School 1

Posted July 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Rogers High School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a community member
I had so much fun there and got a grate education!!!!

Rogers High School 5

Posted June 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rogers High School
1622 East Wellesley Ave, Spokane, WA  99207
(509) 354-6535
Last modified Rogers High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rogers High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top