Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rogers High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
It's been great to see the amazing turnaround that Rogers High School has undergone in the last five years. The coverage I have seen in the newspaper has been nothing short of remarkable. From increased graduation rates and test scores to a commitment to safety, this school has really shown a focus on academics and student success. This can be best illustrated by the high caliber schools these students are getting accepted to, from Harvard to Stanford and Columbia to more local schools like Gonzaga and UW. Two students in the last two years have received the Gates Millennium Scholarship, good for all school expenses including room, board, books and fees for ALL education through a Doctorate. Numerous students have received full ride scholarships to Whitworth and many other students have achieved a multitude of other academic awards. Rogers High School staff and students should be proud of their accomplishments. Keep it up!

Rogers High School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a community member
I love the negative comments posted from people that have probably never stepped foot into Rogers high school. Why the need to post a review when you don't really "know the school"? Here is what actually goes on at Rogers: The bells ring, students go to class and teachers teach. At the end of the year 80+% of the students graduate on time. Similar to any other high school. The difference is that's not good enough for the staff that works there. They know every one of the 1400 students who go there and work hard to help all students become successful. Two years in a row a Rogers graduate has won the Gates Millennium scholarship. There is one of the best college/career counselors you will ever find working there. There are many AP classes available and students get a top notch education. Rogers has improved over the past fews years and will continue doing so. The hardest obstacle to overcome is the negative perception outside the walls. Give it a chance and you will be thrilled with your student's outcome!


Rogers High School 1

Posted January 31, 2013
- a community member
I see a lot of spelling and grammar mistakes in the reviews posted by former students. They all seem to of had a lot of fun but that isn't going to help them get a job.

Rogers High School 2

Posted November 11, 2010
- a student
To correct the previous statement, I'm sure you received GREAT education. I believe Rogers to be a school where creativity is supported and I commend those whom attend Rogers for this; However, not only academically but socially Rogers High School graduates (few that there are) could do better with one to two more years of schooling. Especially if said students are interested in progressing to University. All in all, I would suggest taking a second look at any other high schools your student could possibly attend. Consider Gonzaga Prep, just down the road. Often the expense of private school turn families away but with their fair-share tuition, the tuition is adjusted per family income making the school affordable for all.

Rogers High School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rogers High School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rogers High School 1

Posted July 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Rogers High School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a community member
I had so much fun there and got a grate education!!!!


Rogers High School 5

Posted June 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rogers High School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
I am a proud graduate of Rogers. I owe that school everything. It made me who I am today. Unfortunately, because of the low income zip code that it resides in, it has a very bad reputation. Having graduated valedictorian, I am forever thankful to the faculty at Rogers who seem to care more than they have to. I attended Shadle for a brief period my sophomore year and was extremely let down. At Rogers, diversity brings people together, and overcoming the negativity that surrounds the school bonds the students and faculty. If I could convince someone to give this school a try, im sure they wouldn't be disappointed

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rogers High School
1622 East Wellesley Ave, Spokane, WA  99207
(509) 354-6535
Last modified Rogers High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rogers High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.