Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Spokane, WA
Students enrolled: 562

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
The principal is reasonable, responsive and supportive. I've got a special appreciation for this, as it wasn't the case with our children's previous school. I would have been very happy with just reasonable, but he really goes out of his way to meet the needs of the children. With just one exception, the teaching staff my children have had the privilege to work with, have been terrific and go above and beyond. My difficult child grew by leaps and bounds because of his kindergarten teacher's endless support, love and patience. He changed his inner dialogue completely because of the things she spoke into him! His behavior improved, as he began to believe good things about himself! The learning support teacher is also sold out for the kids! The PE teacher is positive and encouraging and a vast improvement over their last one at their previous school. The support staff have been terrific to work with. The ladies in the office are warm-hearted and wonderful. Mullan Road has been welcoming to my diverse family, and really has a neighborhood school feel to it. We feel blessed to be a part of it!
2 people found this helpful

Mullan Road Elementary School 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Over all a great school. The only area where they could use improvement is getting info out to the parents in a timely manner.


Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2010
- a parent
Great school! very nice neighborhood on South Hill in spokane. I wish, the Music program is to be improved...

Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are excellent. The parental involvement is also incredible. Highly recommend it.

Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mullan Road Elementary School 1

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mullan Road Elementary School 3

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
I have been happy with my son's education at Mullan Road. Both of his teachers were wonderful, however his first teacher fell ill throughout the year and he ended up with a full time sub for the second half who was not able to adequelty education 5-6 year old. There is not enough teachers at this school and we are not looking forward to 2 mixed classes for 2nd grade this year. There is strong parent envolvment at Mullan Road.

Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mullan Road Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
Mullan Road is a wonderful, enriching learning environement for my children. The parent involvement is amazing and the teachers are incredible at helping each child excell in their strong areas.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mullan Road Elementary School
2616 East 63rd Ave, Spokane, WA  99223
(509) 354-3800
Last modified Mullan Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mullan Road Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top