Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
A positive and encouraging environment. Mullan Road is a large school, but has a neighborhood school feel. We feel blessed to be a part of it!

Mullan Road Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Moore is my son's 4th grade teacher. She is a great communicator with parents. I really like how she runs the classroom. My son actually wants to go to class. I know she is doing a good job because he is so motivated to learn. What more could a parent ask for


Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
I currently have 2 kids enrolled at Mullan Road. I can't say enough about the front office staff. They are so kind and helpful. My son has severe breathing issues and they go above and beyond to help us. Mr. McGinnis (the principal) is a huge advocate for the kids. I have loved every teacher that my kids have had.

Mullan Road Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
My son was in kindergarten so there were a few times he would bring home unfinished work to complete or what he had missed. Our teacher would communicate and let us know if there were certain things to practice and work on at home as well (writing numbers or letters).

Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
As a new parent to the district and spokane area I was nervous to have my kindergartener start a few months into the year but everybody was really helpful from the office ladies, teacher, other parents and PTA. The classroom was run very well by an exceptional teacher, the principal was in constant communication with parents, the PTA hosted great activities throughout the year and the overall commitment to the kids was tangible.


Mullan Road Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
We moved from a top school distinct in the Seattle area to Spokane and enrolled our child in kindergarten at Mullan Road. His teacher (Mrs. Strobel) went far far beyond what was expected to ease his transition into the classroom. I was able to observe both her and substitutes with the children and all were fully equipped to teach and teach in a way that was patient with the kids while encouraging them to try harder.

Mullan Road Elementary School 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Over all a great school. The only area where they could use improvement is getting info out to the parents in a timely manner.

Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2010
- a parent
Great school! very nice neighborhood on South Hill in spokane. I wish, the Music program is to be improved...


Mullan Road Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are excellent. The parental involvement is also incredible. Highly recommend it.

Mullan Road Elementary School 3

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
I have been happy with my son's education at Mullan Road. Both of his teachers were wonderful, however his first teacher fell ill throughout the year and he ended up with a full time sub for the second half who was not able to adequelty education 5-6 year old. There is not enough teachers at this school and we are not looking forward to 2 mixed classes for 2nd grade this year. There is strong parent envolvment at Mullan Road.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mullan Road Elementary School
2616 East 63rd Ave, Spokane, WA  99223
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (509) 354-3800
Last modified Mullan Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top