Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Regal Elementary School 3

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My children are new to this school. My son was targeted by some kids who didn't make him feel welcome. After contacting staff, they were able to eliminate any possible bullying. Now about my daughter, I approached her teacher several times to explain her intellect. The first time I felt ignored and the second time. The teacher was very defensive because I continued to approach her. I simply wanted to share with her my daughters prior experiences and achievements in past classes and other teachers. I was disappointed by the teachers reactions toward my concerns for my daughter. Regal does not have compassion or motivation to work with intelligent children, this is true! I am considering changing teachers or possibly the school.

Regal Elementary School 2

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is only good when your student is great. if your student is not so great, then be prepared to fight. my son is working at a higher grade level, but they dont care. he is super intelligent and the teachers dont like that. He gets treated like a trouble maker.


Regal Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2013
- a parent
I have a 3rd and 6th grader that attend Regal. We were thinking about moving before our kids were school age but we are happy that e didn't. Regal has been a blessing to our kids and our whole family. We have been so impressed with all of the teachers and the staff. Our kids are excelling in school and enjoying it so much. I hear talk of Bullying at other schools but have not seen or heard of any of it at Regal. I spend time volunteering at the school as I feel it is important for our kids to feel supported and I have a job that allows me to be able to help. The teachers and staff are exceptional and really care about the kids!!!

Regal Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends the preschool for developmental delayed children at Regal, and I am very impressed with the school so far. She had transfered there in January. So far it has been great!

Regal Elementary School 2

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
I am worried that the children and some of the volunteers are not always treated like first class citizens by the staff. Those parents who care about the children and their lives at school are often treated like bothersome poeple. It is very disappointing


Regal Elementary School 2

Posted March 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Regal Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
My son is currently attending Regal Elementary and has been having issues with behavior. His teacher is very good about makin sure that she keeps an extra eye on him to stop any issues before they get too far. The principal wasn't very nice when I had to meet with her about the issue.

Regal Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
not impressed with Regal, Have several foster children who attended Regal before moving here and they are all very far behind. In seventh grade now but reading and writing at 2nd grade levels.


Regal Elementary School 4

Posted March 29, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Teachers are really wonderful. Parent involvement is encouraged.

Regal Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Regal Elementary School
2707 East Rich Ave, Spokane, WA  99207
(509) 354-3900
Last modified Regal Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Regal Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top