Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Spokane, WA
Students enrolled: 627

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garry Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
I went to garry middle school for 2 years. it was one of the greatest times of my liffe! Yeah I was a trouble maker but i got the punishment i deserved and i started getting straight A's when i was in all advanced classes and i love MRS.Gunning, she is the greatest Music teacher ever! She taught Orchestra and choir! I also love Mrs purtell, she is the best Math teacher ever!

Garry Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Garry Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
I love garry middle school its a wonderful school i love going there everyday

Garry Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 14, 2009
- a parent
Garry Middle School is not as bad as they say, nor as good as it could be. Of course the students love Ms. Miller she is the art teacher and has her own rules and is not a part of the overall school function. Garry has a smaller student population, which make it easierfor some children to leave the comfort of grade school. And yet the students still do get the respect and understanding they need to move forward in school. The office staff has more understanding for students then the admin staff and a few of the teachers. Garry could be one of the better schools if leadership was in place.

Garry Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 13, 2009
- a student
i think the school would be a great school if the administators were more expierenced...or had more consistant punishment.When i go there it feels like every student has a different set of rules. and it is really unfair other than them its a good school.Alot of the teachers are great like ms miller... and mr rose they are the best teachers ever. but if there was a different principal it would be way better


Garry Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Garry Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
Garry middle school is a great school to send your kid to. Sure people might say that garry is a bad school but that is just there opinnion. Every school has there flaws. There are really great teachers that teach at garry. Like mrs miller she is such an awesome teacher she gets along with about everyone. Another great teacher is mr. smith he is our school counselor. But Garry is a great school and kids here are not trouble makers, and not bad influences to other kids so send your kid to Garry.......

Garry Middle School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a student
I love garry middle school so much. Im a student there and I have to say.... its awsome!you are only going to get in trouble if you hang out with the wrong crowd.the teachers there are so cool and super nice like kate hucshke she is the best teacher ever! honestly last year I was kind of afraid of going there but now I dont even know what I would have done if I want to a different school. so please give garry a chance it really is a great school!


Garry Middle School 1

Posted October 20, 2005
- a parent
I would not send your child to Garry Middle School. the students are alot of trouble makers who get your child to follow down the wrong path and it seems that the bad children are not held accountable for their actions.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garry Middle School
725 East Joseph Ave, Spokane, WA  99207
(509) 354-5200
Last modified Garry Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garry Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top