Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chase Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
For example, at the music performance, the teacher awarded the same child over and over again. With over 100 band students and self made awards I find it unbelievable that more of the other children were not in desert to be awarded.

Chase Middle School 3

Posted August 19, 2015
- a community member
This is an ok school but, it's to easy. I have a 7th grader here and they take 2 excellence classes and got strait A's. He hardly had homework. My son even told me it was to easy.


Chase Middle School 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a community member
Chase is a great school, and also has an amazing sports program. I had the best time there, and the teachers try extremely hard to help everybody reach their full potential! I met some of the nicest and coolest people there.

Chase Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a community member
I visited Chase Middle School for the first time for the Veterans Day Program. What a wonderful tribute to our veterans. The choral group and the band were excellent. Chase has a great music and science program. Good job on everybody's part.

Chase Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a teacher
better than sack middle school also is for the cool kids yep so that's it okay


Chase Middle School 1

Posted December 08, 2011
- a parent
My child was set up by the principals and staff. they descriminated against our family and then interrigated him illegally,MADE HIM SIGN statement that was false (if he didn't, they threatened him he would be in more trouble) and took his phone to go through it to try to further set him up,then suspended him.the days he was out of class for the INTERROGATION, they marked him truant,then called me to tell me he was truant.THEY PULLED HIM OUT OF CLASS OVER A PERIOD OF TIME never letting me know that he was in trouble,but always called to let me know he was truant.then sent me letters stating the laws on child's attendance and how i could be held liable.wow.i found this all out after EVERYTHING was said and done.and on top of that after pulling both children from school district, they wouldnt stop harrassing us (weeks after they were pulled)....they would call constantly saying my child was absent.school district needs a makeover, and to especially get rid of the assist PRINCIPAL and Principal.BUNCH OF GOOFS THAT DONT KNOW EVEN WHAT THEY ARE DOING AS A UNIT.LOL.ImCURRENTLY FILLING SUIT AGAINST THE DISTRICT.THIS WILL BE RECTIFIED.

Chase Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a community member
This incredible school knows all there is to know. Not only are they amazing academically, but Chase has an amazing music department, complete with choir, percussion, orchestras, bands, jazz bands, and impressive routines. There is also an amazing after-school extra-curricular program. They have everything from basketball to drill team, and from math help to guitar groups. Their students have a great, enjoyable time in class, but do admit that it is definitely challenging at times. Exellent teachers and successful principals complete this school, and make the students' lives just a little easier. With strong acedemic programs, impressive music programs, fun extra-curricular prgrams, helpful teachers, and relatable principals, this school is definitely in place for a 5-star review!

Chase Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
This school rates high on my parent expectations for my middle school student. My middle school student adores all her teachers , classes and staff and she is enjoying a dynamic academic experience at Chase. We are all very pleased with the education she is receiving here.


Chase Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2011
- a community member
I am an eighth grader currently at Chase. A lot have changed scince most of these reviews. The athletic department is one of the best in the district. The music and drama department is top of the line. They have college jumo start programs and after school clubs. There are clicks but theres that stuff everywhere. Its life.

Chase Middle School 1

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
Chase Middle is like an airport layover. You have to go to middle school before high school. Not many teachers care some are so self involved you know all about the wedding plans of their grown children. Not your child's grades. The staff turnover is very high.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chase Middle School
4747 East 37th Ave, Spokane, WA  99223
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (509) 354-5000
Last modified Chase Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top