Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moran Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
We were originally going to enroll in a private school, after much thought, research and contact we decided to give Moran a try. I am sooo happy that we did! The teachers are hands down the best, the staff is amazing, and the parents are all involved. If you want the best school in Spokane put your kids here! The test scores prove they are the BEST!! Just go and ask other teachers in other school what they are doing and you will see that Moran can not be beat! The kids are getting the best education available at this school. If this is something is important to you, look no further, enroll today!

Moran Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Fantastic parent support and involvement. Principal is very personable and really cares about the students. Faculty is really engaged with students and want them to be their best. Most volunteer for extra curricular duties for the children. Really nice school to be involved with.


Moran Prairie Elementary School 1

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
we just finished our last grade 6th here and our boy said to me "I'm happy I never have to go to that school anymore, ever. The school staff is unfriendly , the principle is sleazy person. If you are not satisfied with the teacher's response, you should contact the principal. Trust me, you can't contact this principle, because he will show you "O" concern about your concern or your children's concern.

Moran Prairie Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
The previous school district which we moved from was pretty good so we were skeptical about schools in Spokane, generally. However, to our surprise, Moran Prairie is much better than we excepted. Most of the teachers there I know are compassionate and helpful, especially my daughter's teacher who taught the whole class 2 grade ahead of the common core standards (math and reading) and most of the students are able to cope with it. If every American teacher is like her, our students definitely can beat against students overseas in the future. Moran Prairie also has a very strong PTG due to parents' high involvement and generous financial support -- it makes this school feel like a public "private" school.

Moran Prairie Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2013
- a community member
The worst public school, the principle is a real bs_j, teachers are low quality. Not recommended, avoid this public school at all cost. Real bad school.


Moran Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2004
- a parent
This school has great teachers! When we moved here from VA, we selected this school first and then selected our house to be near to it. My children had to play catch-up when they first arrived, but are now thriving after four years so far. One of the teachers made an appropriate comment, 'This school is a college prep elementary school.'

Moran Prairie Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
We moved here from Calif, now in our 4th year. The difference is outstanding when we compare this school to Ca school.The parent involvement is the best I have ever seen. The school staff from the princ. on down is excellant. The class lessons are a healthy challenge to our children's minds[3 boys].

Moran Prairie Elementary School 2

Posted February 12, 2004
- a parent
Very clickish... little to no diversity.


Moran Prairie Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 18, 2003
- a community member
Moran Prairie School has a dedicated staff and very involved parent community all working for 'what's best for kids'. With over 150 volunteers assisting an experienced group of teachers, students at Moran Prairie excell both in school and in outside activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moran Prairie Elementary School
4224 East 57th Ave, Spokane, WA  99223
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (509) 354-3700
Last modified Moran Prairie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top