Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moran Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Fantastic parent support and involvement. Principal is very personable and really cares about the students. Faculty is really engaged with students and want them to be their best. Most volunteer for extra curricular duties for the children. Really nice school to be involved with.

Moran Prairie Elementary School 1

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
we just finished our last grade 6th here and our boy said to me "I'm happy I never have to go to that school anymore, ever. The school staff is unfriendly , the principle is sleazy person. If you are not satisfied with the teacher's response, you should contact the principal. Trust me, you can't contact this principle, because he will show you "O" concern about your concern or your children's concern.


Moran Prairie Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
The previous school district which we moved from was pretty good so we were skeptical about schools in Spokane, generally. However, to our surprise, Moran Prairie is much better than we excepted. Most of the teachers there I know are compassionate and helpful, especially my daughter's teacher who taught the whole class 2 grade ahead of the common core standards (math and reading) and most of the students are able to cope with it. If every American teacher is like her, our students definitely can beat against students overseas in the future. Moran Prairie also has a very strong PTG due to parents' high involvement and generous financial support -- it makes this school feel like a public "private" school.

Moran Prairie Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2013
- a community member
The worst public school, the principle is a real bs_j, teachers are low quality. Not recommended, avoid this public school at all cost. Real bad school.

Moran Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Moran Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Moran Prairie Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2004
- a parent
This school has great teachers! When we moved here from VA, we selected this school first and then selected our house to be near to it. My children had to play catch-up when they first arrived, but are now thriving after four years so far. One of the teachers made an appropriate comment, 'This school is a college prep elementary school.'

Moran Prairie Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
We moved here from Calif, now in our 4th year. The difference is outstanding when we compare this school to Ca school.The parent involvement is the best I have ever seen. The school staff from the princ. on down is excellant. The class lessons are a healthy challenge to our children's minds[3 boys].


Moran Prairie Elementary School 2

Posted February 12, 2004
- a parent
Very clickish... little to no diversity.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moran Prairie Elementary School
4224 East 57th Ave, Spokane, WA  99223
(509) 354-3700
Last modified Moran Prairie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moran Prairie Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top